Brunch Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this for Christmas brunch and love the recipe. Lots of chopping, but that can be done the day before and kept in the refrigerator. The only change I made was to add some asparagus to the recipe since I had some to use up. My daughter just called and asked for this recipe to take up on a skiing trip this weekend. Thanks Arlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times with consistent compliments! I like the setting for 10 servings and bake it in a greased stone baker that crisps the edges. I also make it vegetarian and instead of adding ham, at the end I mix in cooked veggie sausage which I've microwaved. I use a light white multigrain bread , cream cheese that has Greek yogurt mixed in (lower in fat than lite regular cream cheese) and always make sure I use a very sharp cheddar or extra sharp cheddar like Tillamook brand for maximum flavor! I like to use red peppers for color instead of green and use a chopper machine so all the vegetables are perfectly cubed and it speeds up the prep work too! Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. Earned the five stars after people tasted it. Straight up or modified, it turns out as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very good. Nice blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I love this recipe and so does everyone who tastes it! It's easy, versatile and delicious. Not a huge fan of ham, so I use breakfast sausage, otherwise I stick to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julee_k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I brought this strata to a new years eve party a few years ago to serve at breakfast on new years day. I was declared some kind of hero! I use crumbled sausage in lieu of ham and lots of veggies - usually whatever I have in the fridge in addition to what the recipe calls for, not an exact measure. It continues to be a hit every time I whip it up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was the best. I added an extra cup of cheese, as we love cheese and it is to die for. My boyfriend took this dish to work for his staff and they all loved it. Was easy to make and a WINNER with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe. But I had to adjust it to make 2 11x9x2 pans of it. Added six more eggs and 1/4 cup more half and half and it worked great. Substituted 1 lb of fresh spinach (sauteed) for the ham; and substituted roasted red pepper for the green pepper. Delicious and big hit with my brunch group! One suggestion. I find it annoying when you try to mix all ingredients together and pour into pans. The ingredients separate by weight and you get "uneven" servings. I "compose" my strata. I layered the bread cubes in the bottom of the pan. Then layer the sauteed veggies evenly over the bread cubes. Then pour the egg mixture slowly over the top. Then spread the cheddar on top of that, pressing down to make sure the cheese gets wet. Perfection in servings.. every serving has same amount of bread/veggies. Works beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States