Brunch Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Halved this recipe for 4 and used just one small onion and one zucchini. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this for Christmas brunch and love the recipe. Lots of chopping, but that can be done the day before and kept in the refrigerator. The only change I made was to add some asparagus to the recipe since I had some to use up. My daughter just called and asked for this recipe to take up on a skiing trip this weekend. Thanks Arlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times with consistent compliments! I like the setting for 10 servings and bake it in a greased stone baker that crisps the edges. I also make it vegetarian and instead of adding ham, at the end I mix in cooked veggie sausage which I've microwaved. I use a light white multigrain bread , cream cheese that has Greek yogurt mixed in (lower in fat than lite regular cream cheese) and always make sure I use a very sharp cheddar or extra sharp cheddar like Tillamook brand for maximum flavor! I like to use red peppers for color instead of green and use a chopper machine so all the vegetables are perfectly cubed and it speeds up the prep work too! Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. Earned the five stars after people tasted it. Straight up or modified, it turns out as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very good. Nice blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I love this recipe and so does everyone who tastes it! It's easy, versatile and delicious. Not a huge fan of ham, so I use breakfast sausage, otherwise I stick to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julee_k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I brought this strata to a new years eve party a few years ago to serve at breakfast on new years day. I was declared some kind of hero! I use crumbled sausage in lieu of ham and lots of veggies - usually whatever I have in the fridge in addition to what the recipe calls for, not an exact measure. It continues to be a hit every time I whip it up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was the best. I added an extra cup of cheese, as we love cheese and it is to die for. My boyfriend took this dish to work for his staff and they all loved it. Was easy to make and a WINNER with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States