Brunch Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
very delicious! i will add a bit of orange rind next time as i really like those flavors together, or use blueberries. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLB02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delish! Very easy to add in whatever Sweet/savory items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these to take to my office with my home-made jams. What a hit! I doubled the recipe and made them a bit thinner, I got about 2 dozen. Next time, I'll try some dried cranberries and grated orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I followed the recipe and the scones came out very good. I did not add the egg yolk on top but followed the advice of another and added a little honey on top. The scones tasted very good, not too sweet and everyone liked them. I liked this recipe a bit better than the Huckleberry Scones recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great scones, I made these for our tea parties at work and they were delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These turned out just like in the picture, though I hoped they would rise a bit more (and look like the ones you get in Britain). Dough was easier to work with after I floured my hands well. I padded them into circles and didn't glaze them with anything. The taste could have been somewhat richer and sweeter but they were perfect with some butter and homemade strawberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
this is the only recipe for scones i’ll keep for a while, it’s simple, sweet… mm. note: waking up to a near empty kitchen, i made a few slight changes, such as using chocolate milk and not brushing them with egg, but sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon. oh and patting the dough into a circle is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsagie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Super good and easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Instead of raisens, I used peaches everyone still liked them. Hopefully next time i can make them with raisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are the best and easiest scones to make. The trick is to grate the butter in a cheese grater to form the crumbles even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States