Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My daughter and wife loved it and it was quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I took this to a breakfast at work and it turned out good. I prepared everything the night before and baked it the following morning. I only rated this 4 stars because I believe that it needs more seasonings. I will make again with some alterations. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRob86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very delicious, but also greasy. This will need to be a special dish we have rarely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was pretty good the first day and delicious on the second. I did use low-fat mayo, 2% Velveeta, and turkey bacon; in the future, I think I'll use real bacon because the turkey bacon took on an unpleasant texture. My husband loved the combination of his favorite foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very good and popular at the brunch potluck I took it to. I boiled the potatoes for about 7 minutes so they wouldn't get too soft in the cooking process. I used shredded cheddar instead of processed. It took about 45 minutes to put it together by the time I got all the bacon cooked, and then I baked it for 45 minutes. Quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Great! I substituted two cans of cheddar cheese soup mixed with about a half can of milk and left the skin on baby reds. Everyone loved it at Mother's Day brunch, and my brother (who is a great cook) even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was wonderful. I did add some shredded cheddar cheese on top before baking! This was a wonderful casserole for our Mother's Day brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
YUUUM!! I made this for mother's day this year and it was so delicious! I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of cubed and it melted nicely. I served it with eggs and fruit salad, the best breakfast ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
very very good - easy to prepare ahead of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Used 2% velveeta & half light mayo. Then I added a little shredded cheese on top in the last 10 minutes of cooking. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States