Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Easy to make and a new family favorite! Creamy, cheesy, bacon- what's not to love?!? I left the skins on my potatoes as I like the nutritional value of them and I was out of processed cheese so I used a jar of Cheez Whiz I had in the pantry and it worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELTICPRINCESS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Excellent Great reviews from our church group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I work in an adult family care facility and my residents absolutely love this. I added sour cream and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was awesome. I had so many compliments on this and I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The whole family loved this one. I used bacon bits as I did not have bacon, I also added ground beef(cooked/drained), and I also added peas as a veggie to make it a whole meal. I added the peas to the potatoes to gently cook before putting in oven. This turned out great. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is a 5 star for me. I used cheddar cheese, 1 cup yogurt, 1 cup light mayo instead of regular mayo and half the onion. I wish I would have used the whole onion though. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great recipe! Tried it for the first time for guests - they all loved it & wanted the recipe. I followed another reviewer's suggestion by adding shredded sharp cheddar instead of the processed cheese & used 1 cup lite hellman's mayo & 1 cup plain non-fat yogurt. So delicious! We can't wait to dig into the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Excellent - so easy and quick. for more complexity, you can always add your favorite flavors - we tried it with some crumbled bacon on top, Franks hot sauce and red pepper flakes for a hot and cheesy blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yum! And so easy, too. The reviews say it's good for company- I don't think the presentation is quite up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this casserole to use during the week for quick meals. It's very good, and quite filling! I reheat it only in portions to be eaten right away. I used about half the bacon called for and a little less cheese in the original baking. When I reheat it I sometimes add some pepper jack for a little kick. My family likes it both ways, just cheese or with the additional pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States