Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Easy to make and a new family favorite! Creamy, cheesy, bacon- what's not to love?!? I left the skins on my potatoes as I like the nutritional value of them and I was out of processed cheese so I used a jar of Cheez Whiz I had in the pantry and it worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELTICPRINCESS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Excellent Great reviews from our church group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I work in an adult family care facility and my residents absolutely love this. I added sour cream and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was awesome. I had so many compliments on this and I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The whole family loved this one. I used bacon bits as I did not have bacon, I also added ground beef(cooked/drained), and I also added peas as a veggie to make it a whole meal. I added the peas to the potatoes to gently cook before putting in oven. This turned out great. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is a 5 star for me. I used cheddar cheese, 1 cup yogurt, 1 cup light mayo instead of regular mayo and half the onion. I wish I would have used the whole onion though. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great recipe! Tried it for the first time for guests - they all loved it & wanted the recipe. I followed another reviewer's suggestion by adding shredded sharp cheddar instead of the processed cheese & used 1 cup lite hellman's mayo & 1 cup plain non-fat yogurt. So delicious! We can't wait to dig into the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Excellent - so easy and quick. for more complexity, you can always add your favorite flavors - we tried it with some crumbled bacon on top, Franks hot sauce and red pepper flakes for a hot and cheesy blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yum! And so easy, too. The reviews say it's good for company- I don't think the presentation is quite up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this casserole to use during the week for quick meals. It's very good, and quite filling! I reheat it only in portions to be eaten right away. I used about half the bacon called for and a little less cheese in the original baking. When I reheat it I sometimes add some pepper jack for a little kick. My family likes it both ways, just cheese or with the additional pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States