Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
You cannot go wrong with this dish, my friends and family have been enjoying this for a couple years now and it will certainly remain in our rotation for years to come. I like to change it up with whatever I have on hand; spinach being a MUST! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
very delicious!! Easy to make to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was a tasty potato dish, but too much Mayo for me. Next time I will try Cream of Mushroom Soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
These were really good. I served them along a steak dinner with salad and everyone enjoyed them. They were good left over the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Yum! This was really rich, but really good. Instead of processed cheese, I used shredded cheddar. I also used only about 10 oz. of bacon, rather than a full pound. And I drained it well. The only drawback was that it still came out really greasy. Any ideas how to cut back on that? If I could fix that, it would get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is just my kind of dish! I made it with lite mayo, and added a little salt and pepper. Also, five minutes before the end of cooking time, I topped the potatoes with a little grated extra-sharp Cheddar. SO delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was a winner with my husband. He won't eat onions no matter if they are cooked or not, but onion powder works just fine. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe! I brought the casserole to a bridal shower and it was a huge hit! Very creamy and cheesy. I used the fresh chopped bacon bits rather than cooking and crumbling the bacon--much easier that way! I also used red potatoes--and didn't peel them, I just chopped them into 1 inch cubes. DELICIOUS! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Starksboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Fantabulous! This dish was the first eaten at a brunch party and everyone wanted the recipe. Defidently worth the indulgence in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEADOW MCKINLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Excellent...something other than your typical hash brown potatoes for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States