Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Used 2% velveeta & half light mayo. Then I added a little shredded cheese on top in the last 10 minutes of cooking. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Fantastic side dish for any brunch! Very filling. I have made this several times and have used ham instead of bacon a few times. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe rocks! I liked it so much I made it for my parents when I went back home to visit. Now my dad makes it all the time. It's so goey and rich with cheese and bacon and onion flavor. Great for breakfast lunch brunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I prepared this for Sunday Brunch and it was exceptional. The whole house smelled great. One hint: do not completely cook the potatoes...the oven will do that for you! A+ I served this with Spicy Bacon Twists and Eggs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElCee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
yummy but fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
substitution. Also added fresh chopped green onion tops and mexican velveeta with a few extra sliced jalopenos and chopped red onions for color and extra crunch. A beautiful dish good hot or cold (like potato salad). We rate it a 4 to 5 but took longer than 30 minutes to prepare for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I could eat the whole pot of potatoes. I love this recipe - I made it with canned potatoes and did it in the crock pot and they were still creamy and delicious. If I could marry Velveeta, I probably would. Cheesy potatoes are the best. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
fixed this casserole for the first time, for a first time date. and oohhh myyy gooodd. this is definetly a keeper. i did add 1/2 stick of butter into the potatoes while they where hot, but i kept everything the same. my date raved about them. i thank you for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I only used about 2/3 lb of cheese (shredded cheddar) and only 1 c of mayo, and I used some left over ham instead of the bacon, but this still came out great. I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is amazing! I used green onion since the recipie didn't specify and I thought it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States