Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Mine got a little thick and sticky after it sat for 30 min. Best served immediately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Excellent dish and easy! I did substitute shredded cheddar for the processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Our daughter-in-law made this for an Easter brunch, and it was delicious! Very cheesy and rich. Lots of high-calorie ingredients, but for a special occasion, it's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I took this casserole to Easter brunch. I couldn't eat for about ten minutes and when I finally was able to help myself to the food, there was barely a spoonful left! Everyone absolutely LOVED this dish!! I made it with cubed Del Monte canned potatoes to save time. Melted the Velveeta in the microwave first and then gently mixed it with the potatoes before mixing with the rest of the ingredients. It worked out beautifully with the canned potatoes and save so much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I took this to a family get together. There were multiple potato casseroles there. This was by far the most complimented. The rest were left alone and I didn't make it back home with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was really good and very easy. I did what others have suggested and used hash browns instead of new potatoes. I only made half a recipe and it was more than enough for 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't really care for this. It was definitely missing something and had a very strange taste. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was AWESOME! So quick and easy to make. My husband loved it, and asked for it to be a part of our regular menu. The only thing I changed was I used white & cheddar cheese (already shredded) and some mozzarella as well. I added a bread crumb topping. Turned out fabulous! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
BIG BIG HIT! I liked it better the 2nd time i did it tho. 2nd time I did less mayo and did onion powder instead of actual onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My family made this for my Mother's Day brunch and it was so yummy! They bought already cooked bacon to make it even easier to put together. Great for brunch, but would make a good side dish too. I can't wait to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States