Brunch Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Made this for a surprise Mother's Day Brunch and everyone LOVED it!!! Big hit with the guys too! I have to print copies of this recipe today for everyone who was there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was pretty easy to make. I'm an aspiring chef and this was a breeze. I'm only 16 and I can do it! I'm worried because I didn't put it in the oven yet and I only made enough for four servings. Now I have to estimate how long it will take too cook! AHH! The only thing wrong with this site is that when you change the servings it doesn't change the cooking time or the size of the dish/pan you need to use. Everything came together nicely in the prep though. It should be fine. I made this for Mother's Day and I hope God will help me with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Bojangles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I had high hopes, and the finished dish had good flavors, but was too thick and not creamy as I was hoping. Maybe I did something incorrectly? May try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
very good, but too rich to feel good about eating. will make again, but won't tell guests what's in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Awesome! Took this to a church function and was asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Just have to share with all of you HOW DELICIOUS this dish is. I used red potatoes, left skin on and used Hellman's like someone else suggested. I took it to church this morning and EVERYBODY wants the recipe. Absolutely the biggest hit there today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gatormaw
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I just love cheesy potatoes so this one sounded good to me! I thought it was pretty easy to put together. I added a layer of shredded colby/jack for even more of a cheesy flavor. I'll be making this one often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arnaudville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
At first I was skeptical because of the mayonaisse, but wow was I wrong, this was AMAZING! I used Kraft mayo and it was great! I can't believe how good it is, I will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Very good! I left the skin on the potatoes for extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
VERY GOOD! I LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States