Brunch Omelet Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Excellent, different and easy. I fried up the potatoes/onions the day before and easily put it all together the next a.m. Rave reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Happy Monday gang! Between cars and computers, I honestly don't know which is the biggest pain. It took me fifteen minutes to get on this site yesterday, as our computer is having major issues. (we just ordered a new one) Once I finally got to this recipe, I read it once and got bumped off again. I decided to wing it anyway. Well, I'm certainly glad I did because this was really delicious! To save on time, I placed my whole potatoes in the microwave and then fried them with the onion in the skillet. I also used breakfast sausage patties, which I cut into small pieces, instead of ham. The kids loved the puffed pastry part of this meal. I'll definitely be making this again Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by bbqgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was delicious! I made it ahead of time & froze. The night before serving, I removed from freezer & placed in fridge. In the morning I baked it as directed--wonderful! This is my family's new favorite for special mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe is AWESOME!! I made it for Easter brunch and took others advice and did it before hand and froze it. I took it out the day before and thawed it in the fridge. Despite my initial worries that this recipe looked a bit complicated, it wasn't at all. Every step went as smooth as could be. My guests loved it, this ones a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This torte was so incredible. Like the other reviewers, I substituted sausage for the ham. The torte is easy to make and it comes out of the oven gorgeous. My guests thought I bought it from a bakery. Try this recipe and I promise, you and guests will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
We loved it! Very tasty and presents very well. We exchanged ground sausage (drained it really well) for the ham and we doubled the cheese. We're making it for Easter Brunch we were so happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This recipe sounds so time-consuming...but it really isn't.Its a great one for camping! I made ahead, froze, then thawed overnight for baking at the campsite. My guys loved it! Since their tastes lean to more savory, I mixed cheddar and jalopena pepper jack cheeses. Used twice the egg called for and half the potatoes. Also added chopped cooked country sausage links. Yummy! Even the other campers came by to see what smelled so good. Had to sit down and write out recipe five times!!!! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I made this for my book club and it turned out fabulous. My guests just loved it. It sounds much more difficult to make than it really is, it was actually very easy. I have also tried this with asparagus instead of the potatoes and that was wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Excellent breakfast/brunch dish. Easy to assemble and make. I made a few adjustments: Instead of onion and potato, I used steamed asparagus that I cooked in the microwave in a dish with a wet paper towel over it. Roll the pastry dough out to the size of your dish. I rolled it out according to the directions and it was awkward trying to fit it over a round dish. I actually cooked this in a round cake pan and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C! As complicated as this recipe seemed, it really isn't hard, but it does take a little time, but you can prepare the potatoes ahead. I used sausage instead of ham...made this for a brunch with some out of town friends...everyone just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States