Brunch Omelet Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is really a fantastic recipe. But why make it in a pie pan when you can use a spring form pan and have a really beautiful presentation. I made it ahead and froze it as others have done but when I served it I added a green Chile Hollandaise sauce over the top. It really blew every one away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbqgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was delicious! I made it ahead of time & froze. The night before serving, I removed from freezer & placed in fridge. In the morning I baked it as directed--wonderful! This is my family's new favorite for special mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This recipe sounds so time-consuming...but it really isn't.Its a great one for camping! I made ahead, froze, then thawed overnight for baking at the campsite. My guys loved it! Since their tastes lean to more savory, I mixed cheddar and jalopena pepper jack cheeses. Used twice the egg called for and half the potatoes. Also added chopped cooked country sausage links. Yummy! Even the other campers came by to see what smelled so good. Had to sit down and write out recipe five times!!!! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I serve this for Christmas brunch. I double the recipe; one pie I make according to the recipe and the other I substitute baby shrimp for the ham. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Amazingly delicious! This is so beautiful... people are always impressed when I make this (I double it & use a 9x13 rectangular pan). I've made all the layers the night before, assembled them & covered it with plastic til the morning & just added the egg wash. DEEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Happy Monday gang! Between cars and computers, I honestly don't know which is the biggest pain. It took me fifteen minutes to get on this site yesterday, as our computer is having major issues. (we just ordered a new one) Once I finally got to this recipe, I read it once and got bumped off again. I decided to wing it anyway. Well, I'm certainly glad I did because this was really delicious! To save on time, I placed my whole potatoes in the microwave and then fried them with the onion in the skillet. I also used breakfast sausage patties, which I cut into small pieces, instead of ham. The kids loved the puffed pastry part of this meal. I'll definitely be making this again Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe is AWESOME!! I made it for Easter brunch and took others advice and did it before hand and froze it. I took it out the day before and thawed it in the fridge. Despite my initial worries that this recipe looked a bit complicated, it wasn't at all. Every step went as smooth as could be. My guests loved it, this ones a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MERLU
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This comes out beutiful when using a Spring Form Pan. You have to adjust the pastry a little but for the bottom crust but it is OK. I cubed my ham and make it the day before. make sure the potatoes are done. Let it return to room tempertature before cooking. Delicions and a big hit with everyone. Makes a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I have been making this for over 10 yrs. Found in the Land O Lakes Cookbook. Takes a little but excellent! I make it ahead and put in the oven in the morning. Has been our Christmas Breakfast for yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bozman, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
My parents are vegetarian, so I made the torte without the ham, but the result was still great. My family enjoyed a "breakfast for dinner" meal last night thanks to this recipe. It came out of the oven and looked so beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States