Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were a very nice change from our usual breakfast items! You could easily use this recipe as a base & add different meats, peppers, etc. I did add a little salsa inside each enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I didn't have overnight to let it sit, so popped it into the oven after 2 hours, but it was good. Ham is a bit weird for me in a burrito, and we ate it for dinner, which probably made a difference. It was really good, but I think next time I'll try it with pork or chicken, add sliced olives and green chili's. It is a keeper, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was a great way to use up leftover ham and tortillas but I probably wouldn't make it again. There was nothing wrong with it, but it wasn't great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a very easy and handy dish. I followed the directions given. I was worried that these would be too soggy but they weren't. They came out great. The milk/egg mixture seeped into the ham and veggie mix inside the tortilla and after baked it was like scrambled eggs on the inside. The only thing I would do differently is to set this out 30 minutes to 1 hour before baking. I had trouble getting the center done. I had to set a piece of tinfoil on top so the top did not burn because it took a little longer than 55 minutes to get them done. I can't wait to try these again and experiment with different meats and cheeses. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Our family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I don't know what happened. The taste was good, I followed the directions, but they were so dry, the tops were crisp, and there was no liquid at all. The egg had formed a thin crst in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was to make extra egg batter so that the tops of the tortillas were covered (as suggested by previous reviews). I can't wait to make this for breakfast the next time we have out of town guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Was disappointed until I added chunky salsa. Now I'm addicted. Are even better as left-overs and reheated in the microwave. But must - MUST - have chunky salsa on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I have made this several times and we are always delighted with the outcome! Great blend of flavors. We find it best served with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very good. I cut the recipe in half, but added a bit more milk and one more egg so that I had enough sauce to cover tortilla's. I covered with foil for the first 50 minutes then added cheese and baked another few minutes. It was very good...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My dad made this recipe the other day for about 13 of us and they were awesome. Everyone was raving about how they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States