Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was quite tasty! Everyone really liked it and it was a great dish to make in advance. Other than using sausage instead of ham I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I found this dish to be extremely dry and very un-flavorful. I will not make this again or even bother trying to "fix" the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was very good. I would suggest flour tortillas for ease. Corn are harder to handle, they don't want to stay rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wow...these were good!! Love them! I will definitely keep this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were a very nice change from our usual breakfast items! You could easily use this recipe as a base & add different meats, peppers, etc. I did add a little salsa inside each enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I didn't have overnight to let it sit, so popped it into the oven after 2 hours, but it was good. Ham is a bit weird for me in a burrito, and we ate it for dinner, which probably made a difference. It was really good, but I think next time I'll try it with pork or chicken, add sliced olives and green chili's. It is a keeper, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was a great way to use up leftover ham and tortillas but I probably wouldn't make it again. There was nothing wrong with it, but it wasn't great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hood McConnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a very easy and handy dish. I followed the directions given. I was worried that these would be too soggy but they weren't. They came out great. The milk/egg mixture seeped into the ham and veggie mix inside the tortilla and after baked it was like scrambled eggs on the inside. The only thing I would do differently is to set this out 30 minutes to 1 hour before baking. I had trouble getting the center done. I had to set a piece of tinfoil on top so the top did not burn because it took a little longer than 55 minutes to get them done. I can't wait to try these again and experiment with different meats and cheeses. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Our family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I don't know what happened. The taste was good, I followed the directions, but they were so dry, the tops were crisp, and there was no liquid at all. The egg had formed a thin crst in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was to make extra egg batter so that the tops of the tortillas were covered (as suggested by previous reviews). I can't wait to make this for breakfast the next time we have out of town guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States