Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT!! Everyone loved this recipe. I used a mixture of ham and turkey because that is what I had on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I'm only giving this a 3 because I think the recipe is a little off. It needs WAY more eggs than the recipe calls for. I loved all the flavors, but it just didn't come out right. Might try half the batch in the same size pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Edible, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The husband raved on this and the kids ate the leftovers very happily. I didn't make actual enchiladas, rather I layered it like lasagna with torn pieces of the tortillas. This would work well to use up other assorted things sitting around in the fridge, as well, like leftover veggies or potatoes or pieces of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made some changes using what I had and the end result was very near a 5! I used about 10 oz of turkey bacon that I pan fried and then crumbled rather than ham. I used green onion and pepper as suggested and then mixed this all together with grated sharp cheddar (about 1 1/2 C of the cheese). Then I placed a generous amount inside of each 9" tortilla- making only 7 total. For the egg mixture I used 6 eggs, about 2 C of 1% milk and 1/2 C sour cream and no flour. I added the garlic, green hot sauce and then a dash of salt. I poured it over the tortillas in the morning, covered it generously with more sharp cheddar, let it sit in fridge until evening, took it out and put it on the counter for about 30 minutes befor baking it for about 45 or 50 minutes. Delicious even for dinner. Didn't even need any salsa or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These are so yummy! Even my two year old likes these! So fast and so easy, too! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was quite tasty! Everyone really liked it and it was a great dish to make in advance. Other than using sausage instead of ham I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I found this dish to be extremely dry and very un-flavorful. I will not make this again or even bother trying to "fix" the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was very good. I would suggest flour tortillas for ease. Corn are harder to handle, they don't want to stay rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wow...these were good!! Love them! I will definitely keep this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States