Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My Family loves this recipe. I use red pepers and chop them fine in the food processor so the kids can't pick them out. I also add black olives and use peper jack cheese. We garnish with a little salsa, and everyone loves them including my 7 and 9 YO boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this was great. I used a pkg of chorizo for the meat and 4 potatoes diced up inside for the filling. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made these for breakfast at church. I added some store bought hashbrowns. They were ok, next time I will skip the potatoes. They made the enchiladas a little dry. But everyone loved the new take on a breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Um, yum. Total crowd pleaser, great for large groups and serious bonus points for being able to make ahead of time. I followed almost exactly, though did sub milk in for most of the 1/2 and 1/2. Still a total winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT!! Everyone loved this recipe. I used a mixture of ham and turkey because that is what I had on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I'm only giving this a 3 because I think the recipe is a little off. It needs WAY more eggs than the recipe calls for. I loved all the flavors, but it just didn't come out right. Might try half the batch in the same size pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Edible, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The husband raved on this and the kids ate the leftovers very happily. I didn't make actual enchiladas, rather I layered it like lasagna with torn pieces of the tortillas. This would work well to use up other assorted things sitting around in the fridge, as well, like leftover veggies or potatoes or pieces of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made some changes using what I had and the end result was very near a 5! I used about 10 oz of turkey bacon that I pan fried and then crumbled rather than ham. I used green onion and pepper as suggested and then mixed this all together with grated sharp cheddar (about 1 1/2 C of the cheese). Then I placed a generous amount inside of each 9" tortilla- making only 7 total. For the egg mixture I used 6 eggs, about 2 C of 1% milk and 1/2 C sour cream and no flour. I added the garlic, green hot sauce and then a dash of salt. I poured it over the tortillas in the morning, covered it generously with more sharp cheddar, let it sit in fridge until evening, took it out and put it on the counter for about 30 minutes befor baking it for about 45 or 50 minutes. Delicious even for dinner. Didn't even need any salsa or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These are so yummy! Even my two year old likes these! So fast and so easy, too! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States