Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JenMill1216
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used sausage in place of the ham, corn tortillas instead of the flour tortillas, and added a can of diced green chiles and these were delicious! Great recipe that I'm sure would have been fantastic as written, I just used what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for our park brunch & received great comments. I used 1 pound cooked sausage & used 2 1/2 cups milk no cream. After reading all the reviews, I was very concerned about the flour tortillas becoming hard during baking. After pouring the egg mixture on top, I pushed the flour tortillas into the mixture. The next morning & before cooking I spooned the egg mixture on top of the tortillas and the tortillas were not hard after baking. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious recipe, was a huge hit! I substituted green chilis for the bell pepper and they were delicious. Also made half with ham and half with bacon. As others noted, the ends of the tortillas got a little burnt/crispy so my advice would be to keep some of the egg mixture out and pour it over the ends half-way through cooking or so. Otherwise, a great recipe and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe....My family gets tired of the usual breakfast of eggs, either scrambled or omeletes. The only thing I didn't have was half and half I just used 1 one cup of milk and it still turned out yummy. I also cut the recipe in half and only used 6 egss. Instead of ham (didn't have any on hand) I fried up some scrapple. The scrapple made the enchilada. I will definitely make this again. I am gonna maybe use sausage next. Thanx for the great recipe and changing up our usual breakfast routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe, I used sausage instead of ham. Turned out great and super easy since you can assemble the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious! Great flavor. Will make these again. Could add many other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were awesome! I did make a few changes, but I think it's a recipe that will turn out great regardless...I used orange and yellow bell pepper, and crumbled bacon and black beans instead of ham. I also added a can of small green chilles, used a few more eggs, and probably more cheese. I let it sit overnight. Served with salsa and sour cream. It was a big hit and leftovers were great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These are a great alternative to the other brunch casseroles. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I make this every time I host a brunch. I don't eat ham so I swap it out for cooked hot italian chicken sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good and I followed others advice to push down the tortillas in the egg batter several times and they came out soft. I did tweak to my liking but a great basic recipe; thanks for sharing. I added 2 Tbsp. Dijon-mustard to the ham filling which was a nice addition for me otherwise made as is and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States