Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. Family and friends raved! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
***With very few changes it's 5 stars!*** This was awesome! And wonderful to have all prep work done to just simply throw in oven Christmas morning! I made very few changes: I doubled the liquid mixture so that it completely covered the tortillas/enchiladas as another reviewer suggested, substituting green onions for a small yellow onion instead. Adding this additional liquid mixture was definitely a must! But because of this, more liquid to cook, I ended up keeping it in the oven probably another 30-45 minutes. Also, I put a ton of cheese on top and baked after that for about 10-15 minutes instead of the cook's suggestion for only 3. This was really very good and we will definitely make it again! Thank you so much for such an easy, crowd pleasing meal! It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were Delicious! I used sausage instead of Ham but otherwise followed the recipe. Got lots of compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I make this for our staff breakfasts and it is one of the first dishes gone every time. It's a great recipe to experiment with. I use green chilis instead of the peppers and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS! Several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made these with my leftover ham from Thanksgiving. I heeded the other reviewers and covered while baking the first 45 minutes. I also added frozen peas. I seasoned the meat/green onion/pea mixture with cumin, white pepper, salt and cracked pepper (I was conservative because it was for a church brunch but will be more liberal next time). I made sure to cover the tortillas with the cream/egg mixture while soaking and cooking. I added another egg and more cream/milk to make sure it was covered. Also, I think it's important to grease the dish - if you don't they might stick b/c of the eggs. It actually turned out pretty and tasted pretty good. I like my food spicy so I am sure when I make it again it will be better - I didn't not add the hot sauce - that would have been delicious I think. A perfect brunch dish. My dish was empty when I left church so I think it was a hit. I also served it with sour cream and "On the Border" brand salsa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Awesome! My husband loves these. I used mild sausage instead of the ham, fat-free half and half and skim milk. Next time I want to try it with the ham! Served with salsa, sour cream, and hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
YUM! I made this exactly as written except I added bacon. These were absolutely delicious. The prep time is extensive but they are totally worth it. (I didn't process the ham though, I only chopped it because pureed ham seems weird). Sausage or hashbrowns would also taste great in the tortillas as would mushrooms. These could work like an omelete, you could add or take things out based on personal taste. I plan on serving these for Christmas breakfast. They look and taste fantastic. One piece of advice, don't try to cram too many tortillas in the pan, this will cause them to not lay flat in the pan, which will lead to them not be submerged enough in the egg mixture and then the tortillas will harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were a hit at my work potluck. Instead of Ham, I used cooked breakfast sausage crumbles and followed the rest of the recipe as it's written. These enchiladas were to die for. I had many people ask me for the recipe and request I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jrenee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States