Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda Dwyer
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Great recipe for something different to make for brunch. I didn't mince my ham,cut it in tiny cubes and added small dice peppers, cumin, lime juice, jalapeños, and cilantro the ham mixture. I also blended the egg mixture really well and added about a tablespoon of cholula as well as salt and pepper and some cheese. I would advice the addition of foil about half through the baking time. That was increased to about an hour and ten minutes, just to make sure all the egg cooked through. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was fantastic! And very easy to make. I will be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this for Easter. It was a huge hit! I used a pound of Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage instead of the ham. I also used a red and green pepper. It was fantastic! I served it with sour cream and black olives! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Ekstrom-DeBoer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easily to make. I only found this recipe this morning, so no overnight in the fridge. I did however i add abit more milk and had it sit for 20 mins only before going into the oven. It worked out great. Will keep this in my recipe box!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and i think it came out bland. Needs some spice and also didn't care for the texture of the ground ham. If i make this again i will leave the ham cubed, add either sausage, bacon or maybe both. I will be adding minced garlic, chopped red onion and some Hatch green chiles! Also will be serving with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were super awesome! Loved them and can't wait to make them again. I took the advise of a few other reviews and added chopped green chilis and diced jalepenos. They gave just a little kick without overpowering or becoming too spicy for those with sensitive to heat palets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabatt03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It turned out great! I always change things. I used 1/2 lb sausage, because that's what I had. Added in 2T of home-made taco seasoning and 2 cups hash brown potatoes. Tore up corn tortillas, put half on bottom, then sausage mixture, then other half of tortillas. I used milk because it's what I had, and 6 eggs. Pour over casserole and let sit overnight. I used an 8x11 dish and it filled it perfectly, but took 2 hours at 350 to bake. . I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juan Carlos Cuenco
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
RIQUISSIMAS!! They were really tasty!! Definetly next time they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good make ahead breakfast! We also added some pickled jalapeños to the ham mixture. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I made a few changes and this dish was wonderful! I put one additional egg to make sure that the tortillas were covered. They weren't totally covered with the egg/cream mixture but were in pretty deep. I cooked them with foil until the last ten minutes when I added cheese on top. Since there were vegetarians at the event I was going to, I filled the enchiladas with a mixture of carmelized onions, thawed frozen country hash browns and grated cheddar cheese. I used flour tortillas. They were fantastic. They disappeared from the buffet table. They were easy and tasted incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States