Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easily to make. I only found this recipe this morning, so no overnight in the fridge. I did however i add abit more milk and had it sit for 20 mins only before going into the oven. It worked out great. Will keep this in my recipe box!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and i think it came out bland. Needs some spice and also didn't care for the texture of the ground ham. If i make this again i will leave the ham cubed, add either sausage, bacon or maybe both. I will be adding minced garlic, chopped red onion and some Hatch green chiles! Also will be serving with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were super awesome! Loved them and can't wait to make them again. I took the advise of a few other reviews and added chopped green chilis and diced jalepenos. They gave just a little kick without overpowering or becoming too spicy for those with sensitive to heat palets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabatt03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It turned out great! I always change things. I used 1/2 lb sausage, because that's what I had. Added in 2T of home-made taco seasoning and 2 cups hash brown potatoes. Tore up corn tortillas, put half on bottom, then sausage mixture, then other half of tortillas. I used milk because it's what I had, and 6 eggs. Pour over casserole and let sit overnight. I used an 8x11 dish and it filled it perfectly, but took 2 hours at 350 to bake. . I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juan Carlos Cuenco
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
RIQUISSIMAS!! They were really tasty!! Definetly next time they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good make ahead breakfast! We also added some pickled jalapeños to the ham mixture. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I made a few changes and this dish was wonderful! I put one additional egg to make sure that the tortillas were covered. They weren't totally covered with the egg/cream mixture but were in pretty deep. I cooked them with foil until the last ten minutes when I added cheese on top. Since there were vegetarians at the event I was going to, I filled the enchiladas with a mixture of carmelized onions, thawed frozen country hash browns and grated cheddar cheese. I used flour tortillas. They were fantastic. They disappeared from the buffet table. They were easy and tasted incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These things turned out burnt on top and hard as rocks. The egg, milk, flour mixture acts like concrete mix and causes the tortillas to turn into little white boulders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Omgosh, these are sooo yummy! For the filling, I used a combination of ham, half a can of refried beans, half a can of pinto beans, half a small can of green chilies, half a small can of jalepeno peppers, and an tomato/onion/pepper blend found in the produce section at my local grocer. I used monterey jack cheese inside the filling and used the cheddar for the topping. I spread some salsa over the burritos before adding the cheese. This could totally be a vegetarian dish if you want to omit the ham. If you modify this recipe with the ingredients I used, this will be a mexican dish packed with flavor a hint of a kick. The half and half/ egg mixture provides such flavor and creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've made this dish several times, prepping it a day before going on a road trip vacation. Everyone always asks me to bring it the next time. It's quite easy to make and nice that you can prepare it ahead of time and then just throw it in the oven the day you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States