Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is excellent. I took it to my work and it was gone in minutes. People were having seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I made this for a women's group-MOPS, and it was a hit. I had others ask for the recipe. Lots of flavor w/ the veggies and herbs. I will definately make this for any other Brunch/Breakfast I have to entertain for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
It was excellent. Made for company and my mother told me to "save this one". So this means excellent in my opinion! Replaced actual onions with onion flakes and used fresh mushrooms instead. I would used a smaller baking pan rather than the 13" x 9" as it made recipe look flat and not too appealing until you bit into it. To fatten it up, I'd use the next smallest baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I tried this for the first time and served it to friends for a Christmas brunch. It was a huge hit! I made a few changes -- different cheeses, and a little less than called for; no mushrooms, additional peppers and green onions -- and prepared it the night before so it was ready to bake in the morning. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely try it again. Next time, I'd like to add a layer of spinach. This recipe is super versatile, and lends itself to simple changes to suit personal tastes, or available ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
A good recipe to serve when you have guests for breakfast. Can substitute other meats to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Easy and delicious! Made a wonderful Christmas brunch addition. THANKS! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This past football season, we did a lot of Brunches / Breakfasts, and this was the one item that kept repeating itself. The best part about this recipe, is it's versatility. I played with this each time I made it. Switching up meat, adding this veggie, tossing in that spice. Then, I started making "Crusts" (so far, the most well received was the bag o' shredded hash browns and butter, baked prior to adding the egg mixture). Try this one! Run with it. Make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Absolutely delicious on Christmas morning.. mmmmm.. I substituted some bacon for the ham, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very nice as a cold snack on Boxing Day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I made this for Christmas morning and once since (breakfast for supper!). It was very pretty - red and green. My daughter doesn't care for peppers, so the second time I made it I used chopped leek inplace of the onions and peppers. I also reduced the cheese to 4 cups. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe is a really easy way to get Christmas brunch on the table without too much work in the morning. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States