Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
It was excellent. Made for company and my mother told me to "save this one". So this means excellent in my opinion! Replaced actual onions with onion flakes and used fresh mushrooms instead. I would used a smaller baking pan rather than the 13" x 9" as it made recipe look flat and not too appealing until you bit into it. To fatten it up, I'd use the next smallest baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is excellent. I took it to my work and it was gone in minutes. People were having seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I made this for a women's group-MOPS, and it was a hit. I had others ask for the recipe. Lots of flavor w/ the veggies and herbs. I will definately make this for any other Brunch/Breakfast I have to entertain for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I made this for Christmas morning and once since (breakfast for supper!). It was very pretty - red and green. My daughter doesn't care for peppers, so the second time I made it I used chopped leek inplace of the onions and peppers. I also reduced the cheese to 4 cups. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe is a really easy way to get Christmas brunch on the table without too much work in the morning. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Absolutely delicious on Christmas morning.. mmmmm.. I substituted some bacon for the ham, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very nice as a cold snack on Boxing Day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Easy and delicious! Made a wonderful Christmas brunch addition. THANKS! Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
used it for our Christmas brunch...needed to bake it about 45 minutes. Modifications: We added some left over roast pork, extra mushrooms and chevre - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this for a brunch I had the other day and it was tasty. I dont eat ham so I omitted it and added extra red peppers, which made me a little worried that it would change the consistency, but it didnt. I would defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugr515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I took a chance on making this because it has no reviews yet, and I like to choose my recipes by the ratings sometimes. It turned out wonderful! I always like to stick to the recipe, but I'm not a big fan of ham, so I used linguica, which gave it so much flavor. It was really excellent! I did follow the recipe exactly besides the ham, and this was so good! I had 7 guests over for brunch and they all loved it!! Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States