Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family loved this! I used Montery Jack and swiss to replace the mozzarella as that is what I had on hand. It was delicious even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Because I am a vegetarian, I substituted the diced ham for sliced veggie sausage links. This recipe is very easy and tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for xmas brunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is supreme- even reheated two days later :) This is like a light and fluffy crustless quiche. I halved the recipe for me and my man, and made the following changes though this recipes would be great as written for sure: Greased an 8x8 casserole dish with butter. I used a combination of feta, italian, and cheddar cheese- wow! I nixed the mushrooms bc I think they are nasty, and upped the peppers, of which I used a a tric-color variety. I added three minced cloves of garlic and used yellow onion in the sautedd veggies. Used 5 eggs (remember I haved the recipe though) and dried parsley. I thought this would be bland, but it was great. I really think sauteeing the veggies brings the great flavor to the dish and the inclusion of feta upped the ante. It took about 40 min to cook and was perfectly browned. I would definitely use this dish for company. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Made this for dinner one night and it was delicious. Used vidilia onions instead of green onion and sauteed them along with the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made this and it was delicious! Subsituted bacon for ham. Will surely make this again. Everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
wicked recipe, didnt have any ham so i used bacon, and increased the eggs to 12, also added red chilli powder, was a huge hit for the mothers day brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penhold, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
An excellent brunch casserole that is not too heavy because it does not have bread. It was a big hit on Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this for our family for a gathering after my son's baptism. It was easy enough to make while everyone was here and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My family gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States