Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! I made it the night before. I put a mixture of cheddar/mozarella and some swiss cheese. I used a combination of fresh and dried (reconstituted) mushrooms, sauted with the onions, garlic, red pepper. I topped it with diced green onions and chopped fresh parsley before placing in the oven. It was still a bit moist in the middle at 40 min, so left it in for approx 5 more min. DELICIOUS! You could definitely add some heat (chopped jalapeno) if you like. Definitely will make for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I wasn't sure about this because it seemed too simple, but it got great reviews so I made it for a Fathers' Day brunch. Wow. Everyone (even my very picky mother) loved it and asked for the recipe. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I Loved It And So Did Everone At The Party I Had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie Le Pere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I modified this so much, it almost became it's own recipe. However, since this was the original inspiration, I will attach the comments here: I am a cook of convenience, meaning I rarely plan ahead. I use whatever I have on hand, and I live on a small island, so often run out of fresh items. I wanted a quick recipe for a lazy Sunday brunch at home, and was out of fresh milk and veggies. I used a block of cheddar cheese (approx 1 lb) and a large can of diced chilis (7oz) and about a cup of real bacon crumbles. For the egg mixture, I used 10 eggs and 1 can (12 oz) of evaporated milk with the 1/2 c flour. I basically just seasoned with salt and pepper. It came out amazing with a chilli relleno flair. I garnished with salsa and sour cream, and my teens are still raving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this for Mother's Day brunch for 16 people. I subsituted liquid egg whites for the eggs, but kept everything else the same. It was A-MAZING. Everyone came for seconds AND my mother asked ME for the recipe. Enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very easy and delicious. You could put what ever fixings you'd like as long as the egg mixture is the same...Loved it!! Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very good. I left out the ham because I was bringing this to a large group with dietary restrictions. To compensate, I doubled the mushrooms and added a green pepper. It got rave reviews. I did have to bake this much longer than as directed, but that could have been my fault because I covered the dish during baking. In the future I will try it uncovered and hopefully that will cut back on the cooking time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have sweet red pepper, or green onions, so I used a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper flakes, and minced dried onion and it was fabulous!! I've been allergic to eggs all of my life, and have finally overcome that allergy. So, learning how to cook eggs has been a little challanging. Finding this recipe to bake them has made me look like a pro!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I made a couple of changes - used half the cheese, and placed one cheese layer on the bottom, and one on the very top. I left out the mushrooms and instead of ham, used spicy veg chorizo, which crumbled like gound turkey. Oh, and left out the basil and parsley and instead used only oregano. Received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent dish. 8 serving variations: Layer1 - 5 oz sliced sauteed mushrooms, onions, ground hot sausage; Layer2 - green onions & parsley & cheese. Slowly poured in 1/3-1/2 of batter. Layer 3: cubed sandwich ham and fresh blanched spinach (water squeezed out) and more green onions and cover with cheese. Slowly poured in rest of batter. (Exposed green onions may brown a little.) Baked for 50-55 minutes (35 was still too liquidy) and used a 10.5"x7.5"x2.75" pan for 8 servings. Nicely browned top. Delcious and will definitely make again. Thanks, Gloria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States