Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Thanks to all the reviews I read before I made this , I was able to make some changes to this recipe and it was the best egg bake I have ever made! If you like a thicker, fluffier egg bake, instead of a denser one, try this! The trick is to double the eggs! I used 16 eggs instead of 8, 2 cups of milk, omitted the flour to make it gluten free, (didn't have parsley on hand but did include the dried basil which added a nice taste) I used less cheese on the bottom and sprinkled some cheddar/mozzarella/and feta cheese to the top of the egg bake the last 10 minutes of baking. Wow, the feta added a great flavor! I also sauteed green pepper along with the red (for a Christmas look) and used more white onions along with some green onions to equal a little more than 1/3 cup. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes or so, (check to not overbake as all ovens vary) and let it cool slightly and then it was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Simple and turned out exactly as expected. I left out the canned mushrooms and added about 1/2 c. fresh small sliced mushrooms because everything else is fresh...why give it a canned flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this morning for a church function and everyone who ate it asked me for the recipe. It was very easy to follow and I made as is minus the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I changed a few things based on preference - used chopped turkey sausage instead of ham, fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and spinach instead of green onions. Made this for Sunday brunch and it was a hit! Plus, it is so incredibly easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this for fun this morning. I substituted the ham for sausage and made half of what the recipe called for. Such an easy recipe which was great because I'm still learning how to cool lol. Very yummy... will make again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_shot15

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
First time i ever attempted an egg bake and brought it to class because it was my turn to supply bfast. Everyone loved it. Perfect, easy, quick recipe for a busy grad student! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Took this brunch egg bake to my Bible study for the buffet table. Everyone loved it, there was not even a crumb left. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I loved this and so did my guests. Made for 4 ppl, had plenty of leftovers. I left the ham out because I was serving bacon with the brunch. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! I made it the night before. I put a mixture of cheddar/mozarella and some swiss cheese. I used a combination of fresh and dried (reconstituted) mushrooms, sauted with the onions, garlic, red pepper. I topped it with diced green onions and chopped fresh parsley before placing in the oven. It was still a bit moist in the middle at 40 min, so left it in for approx 5 more min. DELICIOUS! You could definitely add some heat (chopped jalapeno) if you like. Definitely will make for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I wasn't sure about this because it seemed too simple, but it got great reviews so I made it for a Fathers' Day brunch. Wow. Everyone (even my very picky mother) loved it and asked for the recipe. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States