Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Really good dish, I've made it a few times already. I only used 3 cups cheese total and substituted turkey ham to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was one of the rare recipes that I made for me, the veggie-fanatic, as opposed to for my husband, the carnivore, and what was truly incredible was that we BOTH loved it! My husband actually declared this one of his new favorite rabbit-food recipes, which is saying a lot! I made a few substitutions to suit dietary needs (hemp milk and almond cheeses in place of cow-dairy, for example), but other than adding a few extra egg whites and cutting the cheese in half (per other reviewers), and adding a tbs. of minced garlic and 1/4 tsp. of dried oregano, I kept the ingredients and proportions the same as those in the recipe. Truly, this was a wonderful surprise and will have a permanent spot on our weekly breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I've made this three times now and every time it turns out great. I use 1/2 the amount of cheese. It is a perfect breakfast to make ahead and have on hand for the kids to have a quick, filling meal before they head off to school. It even makes a great breakfast burrito with no more cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good recipe! I would definitely substitute the ham with sausage next time though! I actually made the entire dish and put it in the frig overnight! It baked up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! I only used half of the cheese and substituted Spinach for the Red Pepper! Huge hit - so tasty! I will definitely make this at all my Brunches now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent! I have made many egg dishes in the past and this was by far my everyone's favorite. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I doubled the recipe but omitted the flour. I'm not really sure why you need it but it came out beautifully. Used frozen bell pper/onion mix and added frozen spinach until cooked and cooled. Just mixed it with eggs and milk and cheese and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was really a great recipes. It turned out great despite the fact that I made it a day and a half ahead and just kept it in the fridge until cooking it for Christmas Brunch. The only real variation I made was that I used almond milk; and I cooked a small portion separately without cheese for a family member that cannot have milk. It did take longer to cook, probably 50 minutes I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I needed a last minute recipe for a last minute Christmas Eve Brunch and this worked great. I used what I had on hand. canned mushrooms, roasted red peppers in bottle, spinach, scalllions, onions, and pepperonni bits. I used 6 eggs and 1/2 the cheese. I needed to bake it for around 10-15 minutes longer than suggested. It turned out great, my guests loved it and I loved how easy and versatile it was. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe. It has endless possibilities. I did increase the eggs to 12 based on other reviews. I added a cup of crumbled bacon to the ham and used fresh mushrooms. I used equal amounts of cheddar, pepper jack and swiss cheese to equal the six cups. I used heavy cream instead of milk. I added 1/4 C of sun dried tomatoes. It disappeared rapidly from the pan and not everyone got some. My husband said I could make this for breakfast or supper whenever I want. I can't wait to make it again with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States