Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious....I substituted gluten free flour due to Celiac's in our family, and it was still delicious! My gluten eating-friends couldn't tell the difference and it turned out exactly like the recipe! Made it a second time two weeks later...still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is delicious! I did cut the cheese in half though, and it tastes great. Everyone I've made it for has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Really good dish, I've made it a few times already. I only used 3 cups cheese total and substituted turkey ham to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was one of the rare recipes that I made for me, the veggie-fanatic, as opposed to for my husband, the carnivore, and what was truly incredible was that we BOTH loved it! My husband actually declared this one of his new favorite rabbit-food recipes, which is saying a lot! I made a few substitutions to suit dietary needs (hemp milk and almond cheeses in place of cow-dairy, for example), but other than adding a few extra egg whites and cutting the cheese in half (per other reviewers), and adding a tbs. of minced garlic and 1/4 tsp. of dried oregano, I kept the ingredients and proportions the same as those in the recipe. Truly, this was a wonderful surprise and will have a permanent spot on our weekly breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I've made this three times now and every time it turns out great. I use 1/2 the amount of cheese. It is a perfect breakfast to make ahead and have on hand for the kids to have a quick, filling meal before they head off to school. It even makes a great breakfast burrito with no more cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good recipe! I would definitely substitute the ham with sausage next time though! I actually made the entire dish and put it in the frig overnight! It baked up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! I only used half of the cheese and substituted Spinach for the Red Pepper! Huge hit - so tasty! I will definitely make this at all my Brunches now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent! I have made many egg dishes in the past and this was by far my everyone's favorite. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I doubled the recipe but omitted the flour. I'm not really sure why you need it but it came out beautifully. Used frozen bell pper/onion mix and added frozen spinach until cooked and cooled. Just mixed it with eggs and milk and cheese and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was really a great recipes. It turned out great despite the fact that I made it a day and a half ahead and just kept it in the fridge until cooking it for Christmas Brunch. The only real variation I made was that I used almond milk; and I cooked a small portion separately without cheese for a family member that cannot have milk. It did take longer to cook, probably 50 minutes I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States