Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
REALLY FABULOUS! I have a thing about cheese...it should be optional in all things in my opinion and so my little family has had to learn to just add some to whatever they want. so...I didn't add any cheese. also I didn't sautee the veggies first, I just chopped up fresh mushrooms, green onions, green peppers and deli turkey. I whipped up the egg part, poured it in the pan threw the vegetables and turkey over the top, added some ground pepper and baked it. REALLY FABULOUS! it was just one of those nights where I seem to get everything backwards but fortunately this egg bake with some toast and a glass of milk made a really, really REALLY FABULOUS dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is awesome! So easy! We make two of these on Sundays. One the kids make with their choices and one for me with things I like. Cut them into individual servings and we use them for breakfast on the go during the week. Just pop them in the microwave and you're off and running!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Everyone in our family loved this, including the mushroom haters. The only things I changed were to chop fresh mushrooms instead of using jarred ones, use fresh basil instead of dried, and to switch the order of ingredients in the egg mixture. I didn't want lumpy batter, so I mixed the dry ingredients, slowly whisked in the milk, then beat in the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
We have this every Christmas morning. It's so easy and colorful. Everybody raves about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yolanda
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I just made it without the veggies and added crumbled bacon. I also used cake flour(1/2c+1t) in place of the regular flour and it seems to worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe was a hit at our school breakfast brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
By far my favorite egg bake recipe!! I can never get the recipes for bread to turn out. I just add what ever I have for meat and veggies to make this cheesy egg bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this a few weeks ago for a church brunch and it received rave reviews. I used deli ham that I had them slice very thick. Once veggies were sautéed I quickly cooked ham just a few minutes. All came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a really great breakfast casserole. It was perfect for dinner last night (with pecan praline French toast on the side!). I left out the bell pepper and basil because I had forgotten both at the grocery store and was NOT going back for them! :) Everyone in my family loved the recipe without those ingredients, so I don't think I'll add them when I make this again. The eggs were light and fluffy, yet you didn't have to eat much to feel full. The mushrooms and green onion kicked up the flavor in this dish ten-fold! I had an issue with the flour clumping in the egg/milk mixture. I put half of the ingredients in a blender bottle, shook it a few times, and that did the trick. I will definitely be making this dish again soon - for a non-traditional tailgating party in two weeks. GO HOGS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I followed the suggestion of using half of the cheese amount - I substituted the bell peppers with frozen spinach, used fresh mushrooms and substituted the ham with breakfast sausage and it was a HIT! People thought I ordered this dish at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States