Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
family loved it. one issue was putting the cheese on the bottom... it left it there. total waste of cheese. to save heartache and wasted money make sure you grease the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Home run for a holiday family brunch. Used gluten free flour (Pamela's) & soy milk - no problem at all. Realized after we'd all dug in that I'd forgotten the ham!! Excellent without it, and it pleased the vegetarians, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Though very good it was so rich that I could only eat a small amount. Would be very good for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good! You could do so many things with this breakfast bake. I just like the fact that it's not a bread base - all eggs and veggies and cheese. Yum! Oh, and I made it the night before and it turned out totally fine when I baked it in the morning. I was a little worried since there was no bread how that would turn out but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was delicious! My husband doesn't like breakfast casseroles but he loved this one! I also used fresh mushrooms & added spinach. I layered the veggies, then the ham, then 3/4 cheese, then eggs, then rest of cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummay! can substitute most any ingredients form the fridge and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiagobrasil
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Nice taste but it took more time in oven than mentioned in the recipe. After 30 mints mine was still runny, had to increase the temperature. I used chicken and just mozzarella cheese, omit mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is the best egg bake recipe that I have ever tried. I use more of everything in it than the recipe calls for and I use Jimmy Deans sausage instead of ham. No bread and very light. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is delicious! Just made it for Mother's Day brunch and everyone loved it. I only made one change. I substituted 1/4 c corn starch for the flour to make it gluten free. I combined it with the milk before adding to the eggs. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States