Brunch Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this dish this morning and I must say it was very YUMMY not to sweet but sweet enough. I definitely will be making this again. I told my wife we should open up a bed and breakfast but only served breakfast lol ppl would love this. waking up to smell of cinnamon warms the heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Five stars all day. I added almond extract to the mixture, and these were the best French toast my wife and I have ever eaten. I won't make normal French toast ever again. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've made this three times now. The first and times, I followed the directions except I added the cinnamon to the milk mixture. The third time, I used coconut milk, and I added pecans to the bottom layer. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Absolutely positively amazing! Made it for Christmas morning breakfast...everyone loved it. Only thing I added was drizzled pure maple syrup on bread after it was out of the oven. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I did need more egg/milk mixture but no big deal! I didn't have to make it the night before - bonus! It's easy and fast & my family loved it! Perfect for a cold December Sunday morning breakfast! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I actually made this with gourmet hot dog buns we had left over... added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract to the egg mixture and baked it for the full 30 minutes. It was DELICIOUS and my fiancee and his son ate it all! It is definitely a keeper. The top was a little crunchy, which we liked, and the rest was not soggy but a perfect combo for french toast. I think there may have been a bit too much butter for my liking so I'll reduce that a bit next time. We baked it in a 9 X 13 glass baking dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It is rare when we don't have a loaf of French Bread lurking around so this is right up my alley. It was just a bit stale...perfect! Turned out firm but nice and moist inside. I would not change a thing, the sugar coated side is almost carmelised and we just topped it with a bit of powdered sugar. This is now my go to recipe for French toast for brunches...so, so easy and so, so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Eklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Baked too long, too crunchy 5/12/13 after cancer walk @ Diane's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My family and I love this recipe!! It was on the crispy side which is just how we love it. We don't care for it soft/mushy/soggy. This was perfect. Made two pans of it. Froze the extras. Reheated them in the toaster oven and was just as yummy as the day I made them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States