Brunch Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Super delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Great recipe, great use of the leftover french loaves. I had a loaf and a half, so I doubled the egg mixture and added vanilla and that worked well. Very simple to make in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
After eating the most amazing trench toast during brunch at the New Silver Slipper I came directly home in search of it. I believe this is the same recipe. It was great. I did however have to substitute heavy whipping cream for the milk because I was running low on milk. On a different day I also tried this recipe with diced pecans on the layer with the brown sugar. It did not come out right may try again with pecans on the top. I have also made this with vanilla added because I like that flavor in my french toast. My additions of heavy whipping cream instead of milk and vanilla brought the flavor over the top. I have never made french toast on the stove again after finding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Robin Darby
Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I can't legitimize cooking one piece of bread that I had a time so when I found this recipe I had to try it. After doing so, it is absolutely worth trying if you want a French toast recipe that you can make one afternoon when you aren't in the mood to spend all day cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Great great great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I loved the recipe. I wouldn't add the salt next time. The butter that it is baked in adds just enough salt. Loved having the entire family be able to eat at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Talbot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I used a loaf that produced 20, 1" slices- I added 3 extra eggs and a bit more milk. This recipe was great! Next time I will make a double recipe. I underestimated how much people would want to eat of this! New family fav! So simple, yummy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Fabulous recipe, my whole family scarfed it down. The only thing I did was add a little vanilla to the milk/egg mixture. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
YUM. Love that I can make it all ready at once. Bottom caramelizes so it doesn't even need syrup. And crunchy on top. Win win win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Love it! Only thing that I add is some vanilla extract. You will find this recipe very versatile. I've used white sugar when I was out of brown. It doesn't have the delicious syrupiness that you get with brown, but when you have a craving for French Toast, it works. I've tried it with French bread, Italian, Cinnamon & Raisin Bread, whole wheat, it never fails to please. I make sure to whip up some Cinnamon Butter and have that on the table, & the combination is fabulous. This dish pairs well with seasonal fruit on the side (bananas, oranges, any kind of berry - yum!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States