Brunch Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Love it! Only thing that I add is some vanilla extract. You will find this recipe very versatile. I've used white sugar when I was out of brown. It doesn't have the delicious syrupiness that you get with brown, but when you have a craving for French Toast, it works. I've tried it with French bread, Italian, Cinnamon & Raisin Bread, whole wheat, it never fails to please. I make sure to whip up some Cinnamon Butter and have that on the table, & the combination is fabulous. This dish pairs well with seasonal fruit on the side (bananas, oranges, any kind of berry - yum!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Amazing! I cubed some day old french bread and followed the instructions exactly. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These were AMAZING! And the recipe was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe! I wanted to make french toast for a crowd, and this recipe was perfect. I doubled the recipe and I made sure to let the bread soak up plenty of egg & milk before placing it on the butter and brown sugar. I ended up with a moist, (not too) eggy, wonderful french toast with an amazing buttery-caramel sauce on top! (no butter and syrup needed!) Super easy to make, absolutely delicious, convenient and great for serving a crowd. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kard222
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is how I will make French toast from now on! It's so much easier to bake multiple at a time than it would be to make one at a time on a frying pan. Plus, it basically makes its own syrup with the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I prepared this recipe and the result was excellent! It was easy, fast, and most importantly, these french toast are delicious. The only things I modified are that I used an extra egg, I added vanilla extract to the egg mixture and additionally to the cinnamon I sprinkled a little bit of dried ground orange rind, which gave it a subtle orangy flavor. I'm not going to look for more french toast recipes. I found the perfect one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for Christmas morning. it was the best french toast I have ever made. Very easy. Not one piece left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. I used sliced French bread. It soaked up the egg mixture so much so, that I needed to make more to accommodate the required slices of bread. I'll definitely make this again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My new favorite french toast recipe! This was super easy to prepare and I;m looking forward to enjoying the few leftovers that we had. I used 5 eggs and 1.5 c milk with 1 3/4 of french bread. Make sure you have a big casserole dish for this one! Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States