Bruce's Honey Sesame Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This recipe is excellent. I added 1/4 Cup additional Honey, and 1/2 Cup additional Flour. It has a delicious, nutty, sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I love this recipe! It's my favorite to make in our bread machine. Thank you to the person who submitted it! I add extra honey (about double) and make it even sweeter (I also have to add some extra flour). I also have experimented with adding other seeds to it (sunflower and flax) which is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This bread is so good! I made it into rolls, so it needed extra flour. Flavor was so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Great bread! Toasting the sesame seeds is a great idea - it really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I make 2-3 loaves of bread a week and have an extensive bread recipe collection. This is, by far, the BEST bread I have ever made. The whole family raved about it and I couldn't stop eating it myself! This is sure to become our signature bread at church gatherings. *Note: As other reviewers mentioned, the flour/water ratio looked off to me. I added about 1/3 cup flour and the bread came out with a perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Loved the bread! I did find the dough quite "wet". I added another 1/3 cup flour. This bread makes GREAT toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Outstanding bread. The honey is essential and the sesame gives a marvelous nutty flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Delicious. The crust is quite chewy but the bread itself is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This is such a delicious bread recipe. Just a few minor substitutions on my part.. I couldn't find dry buttermilk powder at the store so I replaced it with plain milk powder. Also, I substituted wheat germ in place of the wheat bran as wheat bran is actually less nutritous than wheat germ. Toasting the sesame seeds is definetely a must for this recipe. (And I only use brown sesame seeds instead of white.) Good bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Nice way to easily use sesame seed in a bread recipe. Honey is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States