Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I had read the reviews for this recipe and was a little worried about making it, but they sounded so good that I decided to try anyway. I put them in the refridgerator right after I put the frosting on top of the brownies. In a couple of hours, it was hard. They were absolutely delicious, and not at all gooey. I will definately make these again, and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made these for my boyfriend's birthday (he LOVES peanut butter). He rated this as a 4 star brownie. I did add a healthy dollop of peanut butter to the frosting to make sure it had a nice peanut flavor. I like these best when they're cold because the peanut butter isn't so overwhelming, but bf likes them better warm. **UPDATE** I had to change this to 5 stars because my boyfriend took these to work and his coworkers said they would pay me to make these again this week. If a bunch of grown men offer to pay $20 for a brownie, it's gotta be a 5 star. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
DELICIOUS! Definitely keep it in the refrigerator though or else it is too gooey to cut. Since I tried this, I can't make brownies without making this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
After reading over the ingredient list, I realized that these brownies have to be refridgerated. They turn out great everytime, the topping is soft and creamy, and it holds up well when cut with a knife. They make a great presentation at a party. The other reviewers obviously didn't realize that when chocolate chips, butter and sweetened condensed milk cool in the refridgerator that they harden a bit. This is not a "sloppy mess".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were good but *very* rich. I also recommend making a 13x9 inch pan of brownies because the topping makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this receipe exactly as it was written, and they were FANTASTIC! I will absolutely be making these again (and again)! Someone mentioned you have to eat these with a glass of milk, my sugestion is with a glass of red wine! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
My teenage son and his friends loved this wonderful brownie. The peanut butter topping is amazing! I sent it on a ski trip and these are the only ones that they ate. I will always keep this recipe in my file for a quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I thought this recipe was great and it is not runny if you refrigerate the brownies after you have added the frosting. I found it firms up but not as hard as fudge. Really, really good. Will be using this as a frosting on my brownies once in awhile, just for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is delicious...I used other's reviews and chilled after spreading the topping on, and it was easy to cut. Also, I added a tablespoon of Peanut butter, which made it nice and tasty... Great recipe, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I tried this for everybody at work and it was a super hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States