Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I took this to a church dinner. Everyone loved it. The only problem was that the fudge never set, so it was really messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I used a peanut butter chip brownie mix and I liked the fact that they were gooey. If they are cold, they tend to be less gooey. My daughter added Reeses pieces on top, to make them triple peanut butter brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These brownies had a good taste but they were not good for presentations sake. They were extremely hard to cut and very gooey. These are great if you are making them for your family and keeping them at home but I acutally made them to take to a party and ended up having to take something else because they just looked too sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
A good recipe. I added 1 cup of chips to the batter. For the frosting, I omitted the butter. After frosting, I placed the brownies in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
The topping never sets, making this too messy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I had read the reviews for this recipe and was a little worried about making it, but they sounded so good that I decided to try anyway. I put them in the refridgerator right after I put the frosting on top of the brownies. In a couple of hours, it was hard. They were absolutely delicious, and not at all gooey. I will definately make these again, and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I thought this recipe looked good especially since my family loves chocolate and peanut butter together. The frosting did not set and was very gooey and I also thought the taste of peanut butter was very weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Well depending on who you ask, my husband thought the peanut butter fudge overpowered the browning. I thought the brownie was only there as a way to get the fudge. It was very gooey, but after an over night stay in the fridge I didn't have any other problems with them. They do lend themselves better to eating with a fork though rather than by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
After reading over the ingredient list, I realized that these brownies have to be refridgerated. They turn out great everytime, the topping is soft and creamy, and it holds up well when cut with a knife. They make a great presentation at a party. The other reviewers obviously didn't realize that when chocolate chips, butter and sweetened condensed milk cool in the refridgerator that they harden a bit. This is not a "sloppy mess".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were good but *very* rich. I also recommend making a 13x9 inch pan of brownies because the topping makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States