Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The taste is yummy but I think it is missing something to make this recipe come together. I am not a nut person but maybe pecans with this would give the brownie a turtle like taste. It is very gooey (even though I kept them in the fridge the entire time) and hard to cut but manageable. With that said they were eaten quite fast in this house. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made these for my boyfriend's birthday (he LOVES peanut butter). He rated this as a 4 star brownie. I did add a healthy dollop of peanut butter to the frosting to make sure it had a nice peanut flavor. I like these best when they're cold because the peanut butter isn't so overwhelming, but bf likes them better warm. **UPDATE** I had to change this to 5 stars because my boyfriend took these to work and his coworkers said they would pay me to make these again this week. If a bunch of grown men offer to pay $20 for a brownie, it's gotta be a 5 star. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is delicious...I used other's reviews and chilled after spreading the topping on, and it was easy to cut. Also, I added a tablespoon of Peanut butter, which made it nice and tasty... Great recipe, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
DELICIOUS! Definitely keep it in the refrigerator though or else it is too gooey to cut. Since I tried this, I can't make brownies without making this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I thought this recipe was great and it is not runny if you refrigerate the brownies after you have added the frosting. I found it firms up but not as hard as fudge. Really, really good. Will be using this as a frosting on my brownies once in awhile, just for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Super good! I couldn't stop licking the spatula after I spread the frosting on the brownies. I put about 2 tablespoons of peanut butter in with the chips and butter, just to assure a good peanut butter flavor. Once spread in the pan, I drizzled Hershey's Syrup across the top and then dragged the tip of a knife through it to make a pretty design. I kept it in the refrigerator till the frosting set up but I think that it tastes better at room temperature. Either way, the frosting wasn't runny. To be honest though, I think the frosting would be better on a Texas Sheet Cake than it is on the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were good but *very* rich. I also recommend making a 13x9 inch pan of brownies because the topping makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
After reading over the ingredient list, I realized that these brownies have to be refridgerated. They turn out great everytime, the topping is soft and creamy, and it holds up well when cut with a knife. They make a great presentation at a party. The other reviewers obviously didn't realize that when chocolate chips, butter and sweetened condensed milk cool in the refridgerator that they harden a bit. This is not a "sloppy mess".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Well depending on who you ask, my husband thought the peanut butter fudge overpowered the browning. I thought the brownie was only there as a way to get the fudge. It was very gooey, but after an over night stay in the fridge I didn't have any other problems with them. They do lend themselves better to eating with a fork though rather than by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I thought this recipe looked good especially since my family loves chocolate and peanut butter together. The frosting did not set and was very gooey and I also thought the taste of peanut butter was very weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States