Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Amazing! I made these and put them in the refrigerator for about 3 hours before cutting into them. I took them to my church group and they loved them! The PB fudge frosting was delish! It was soft and gooey, but definitely not runny. We had no problem eating them without forks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was easy and the taste was really good however the frosting was sooo runny maybe addiing powdered sugar would help a bit to dry it up...we had to use a spoon to eat these.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. But even after 5 hours in the refrigerator, the frosting is still pretty runny. Not sure I'll try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I'm making these for the 2nd time today. They are so rich and yummy. I had ziti in my 9x13 the first time, so I made in a 9x9 pan and those were the thickest, most peanut buttery brownies ever. My husband thought that they were too rich that way b/c the amount of peanut butter frosting on top was 1 inch thick. I agree - today I made in the 9x13 pan and I think they will be just perfect! Thanks! Update: They were better in the 9X13. Also, leave a lot of time for them to set up in the fridge!! I took them to a party after they were in the fridge for a couple hours and they were still a gooey mess when cutting them at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Used this frosting on a chocolate cake... yummy... really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved this frosting. I did not however put it on brownies. I made the frosting for a chocolate cake and I had no left overs. I did make a slight change though. I added 1 1/2 - 2 cups of peanut butter chips and just dumped it on top of a chocolate cake that was still in baking dish. The frosting will ooze down the sides of dish. This is a great peanut butter frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I didn't have peanut butter chips, but I did have swirled milk chocolate and peanut butter chips and what a happy surprise that turned out to be! After tasting these I know I will always make the frosting this way! I also replaced 1/4 c. of the butter with 1/4 c. peanut butter and let me tell you, the result was this beautiful, gooey "stuff" that looked like caramel ice cream topping. Thinking the brownies could use a little garnish or decoration, I sprinkled more of the swirled milk chocolate and peanut butter chips over the top. So pretty! Taste is what really matters, however, so I cut myself a tiny piece to "test" them and man oh man, what another happy surprise! I didn't expect them to be THAT good! This milk chocolatey, peanut buttery frosting sets up nicely in the refrigerator but is still gooey, and is the perfect finish on the chewy, fudgey brownie beneath. That "taste" was so darn good it ended up being the equivalent of two brownies. My only criticism is that the title doesn't do these deliciously decadent brownies justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe for peanut butter frosting is the best frosting recipe I have ever used!!! The only reason it got 5 stars is because I dont have the option of giving it more! It is incredibly easy and absolutely heavenly! It has a wonderfully sweet and rich peanut butter taste without being overpowering. I use it for any chocolate cake, loaf, muffin or brownie that I make. It has become a stand by in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This frosting is great. I did add a few spoonfuls of peanut butter too. I would like to try this on a real brownie recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
My teenage son and his friends loved this wonderful brownie. The peanut butter topping is amazing! I sent it on a ski trip and these are the only ones that they ate. I will always keep this recipe in my file for a quick and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States