Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking. i followed it exactly as directed. my five kids ask me to scrape off the frosting in order for them to eat the brownie. it was soooo plain and tasted like i smeared plain peanutbutter on the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Okay...for anyone else who makes this mistake, I wasn't paying close attention to the directions and I added the sweetened condensed milk to the peanut butter chips and butter right at the beginning of heating on the stove, but it turned out just fine! I took these to a friends house for dinner and everyone loved them! I added a 1/2 cup each of peanut butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter and I also added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the frosting like others suggested. They turned out GREAT! Before I added the peanut butter to the frosting, it was way too sweet, but the peanut butter made it just right. The frosting turns hard once it's in the fridge but it's still SO good. We also tried heating a brownie in the microwave for about 20 seconds and the frosting melted just a little and dripped down the sides of the brownie...SO GOOD! I will definitely make these again! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Love, love, love these brownies! Made these again for Hubs for Father's Day, who loves all things peanut butter. Easy to put together, the kids were able to help, and they definately rich and fudgey! Perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BethStrate
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These brownies are the best EVER! I added both chocolate chips AND peanut butter chips to the batter just for extra goodness. This frosting is FABULOUS!!!! I mean it COULD NOT be better!!!! Just be sure to put this in the fridge or the consistency will be a bit of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethStrate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Photo by catglaw
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This frosting is way too thin for a cake. I made it with an additional 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips and beat in two cups of powdered sugar until smooth. This stayed put perfectly on top of a chocolate bundt cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This makes ALOT, I made a standard brownie mix in a 13 by 9 in pan, and really only needed 1/2 of the frosting. The flavor was delicious, I did add a tblsp. of peanut butter as other reviewers recommended. I will definetly experiment with this frosting for other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Oh my gosh are these awesome! I ended up making a 2nd batch because the 1st one was gone quite quickly. I did cut the frosting by about a third on my 2nd batch because it was a bit much on the 1st batch. Very good though, just a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I'm rating this on the peanut butter frosting alone, because I used a brownie recipe rather than a mix. The frosting was super easy to prepare and to make it easier, I put the butter and peanut butter chips in the microwave to melt, stirred every 20 seconds til completed melted and then added the sweetened condensed milk. Still came out fantastic! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I did not have peanut butter chips so I used 1 cup of peanut butter instead. They were great! Many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States