Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made it as such; 1 1/4 cup natural PB, 1/4 cup unsalted butter, 1 tsp. of salt and the can of sweetened condensed milk. I opted to swirl this into "Crazy Cake" from AR before baking. It didn't stay fudge-y but was tasty nonetheless. Will try this as a topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Only reviewing the icing itself- made this to put on top of some peanut butter brownies, which was great. Put aside some extra to use as an ice cream topping. Really rich, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
awesome! good to the last bite!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Just was noticing that I never rated this before now and it only been 3yrs. ( SORRY ) made it again for a birthday cake and all I can say is YUM-MO !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bessiedarlin
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I even ate them warm...yum! I used what I had on hand for the peanut butter frosting (sweetened condensed milk, peanut butter, and 1/4 cup butter). I melted butter in the microwave and then used a spoon to mix in the peanut butter; then, I added the sweetened condensed milk. Sweet, thick, and tasty! We all ate a spoonful of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is soooooo yummy! Like gooey peanut butter fudge; I recommend putting them on the brownies after they cool or it takes a while to set up. It is still yummy either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Love the frosting. I used 1 cup peanut butter chips, 1/4 cup butter, and 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and it worked out perfectly. After it chilled for a few hours it cut fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My boyfriend is a dyed in the wool peanut butter fanatic! He put a forkfull of this brownie in his mouth and yelled "SUCCESS". I followed the recipe exactly aside from adding a few more tablespoons of peanut butter after the condensed milk and about a half tsp of salt to bring out the peanut butter flavor a bit more. For those of you who said "goopy"....I can only imagine your mistake was to not cool the brownies before you added the fudge frosting. I chilled the brownies and spread the frosting on while it was still warm but not hot...then I chilled the whole lot for about 30 minutes. Lovely moist brownies covered in thick peanut butter fudge! Thumbs up from me and the boyfriend...I do not even like peanut butter that much and I LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-Ann Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I followed the simple directions to a "t" (except used butterscotch instead of pb chips) and even with thorough cooling in the fridge this frosting was incredibly runny and made a sloppy mess. Flavor not bad but so incredibly sweet...also rather artificial-tasting with the sweetened condensed milk. Won't make this again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States