Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe yields to 36 servings hence either a bigger pan or cut the recipe down in size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I used one box brownie mix, two eggs, 1/4 c. almond milk, 1/4 c. oil, the can of frosting and mixed together and put into a greased 9x13, baked at 350 for 30 minutes. It was the best brownies I've had in a long time. I will do this again. They are SOOOOOO moist! I don't like coconut and pecans, but you can hardly tell it's in there. I didn't use the chocolate chips on top or the nuts inside. I only rated it four stars because I changed it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Made according to the directions without the added chips and pecan topping....fabulous. Made it in a 9x13 pan with a mocha chocolate brownie mix & baked for 32 minutes...perfect. Unbelievably moist and delicious. Can't imagine how rich it would be with the topping. Loved it without it. Such an easy & delicious recipe. Will definitely become a constant favorite in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I followed the comments and used a 9x13 pan and it came out just fine. It just didn't taste good. I would rather have just made the brownies and used the frosting for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I really like this recipe. I made it for my Husband firs and shared them with his co-workers. They could not get enough of these brownies! I made some for my team and they absolutely loved the brownies. They are the best I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
UPDATE: MY DAD LOVED THESE!! HE HAD TWO BROWNIES IN ONE SITTING (WHICH HE NEVER DOES LOL!)!!! :) Yum! These were REALLY good. If you bake in a 9x13 in. pan for DOUBLE the amount of time instructed (I can't imagine these baking up in 20-30 minutes or in a smaller pan), you'll end up with yummy, lucious brownies! These almost have a maple aftertaste and when baking, smell like maple syrup - but maybe that's just me. :) My neighbor made the most AWESOME German chocolate brownies for our Memorial Day cookout. I was intrigued when I saw the ingredients for this recipe, so I tried this recipe instead of hers. I paired my brownies with a homemade coconut pecan frosting and all I can say is WOW! Although I like the idea of frosting these, I think doing so was a little much for my taste (and I'm a BIG sweet tooth!). On the flipside, I think I would have liked these MUCH less with the chocolate / pecan topping (which is just as sweet, IMHO). Next time I will cut my brownies into small, bite-sized pieces because a little REALLY does go a long way. NOTE: To ensure easy clean-up, line your baking dish with lightly greased aluminum foil. Easy peasy! For a nice presentation, I topped each brownie with a pecan half and then placed into jumbo cupcake liners and displayed on a covered cake stand. Too cute! When my dad comes over to help with my latest house project, he'll be pleasantly surprised (he LOVES German chocolate ANYTHING!!!). Thanks for sharing your recipe Stogner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I had problems with this recipe. I did use a 9 X 13 and the extra egg for a "cake" like brownie as many suggested. Nearly an hour into baking the middle was still a bit "wiggly". I added the chips and nuts to the top and put it back in for another 10 but the middle never fully cooked. Had to cut around it and it still seemed like they were uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Mixed emotions on this recipe.......some of the ladies I made this for loved, others thought they were just ok........I thought it was more like cake rather than brownies. When mixing up the batter I could tell it was going to make way more than a 9x9 pan, so I put mine in a 13x9 pan as other reviewers suggested. It was done baking in about 30 minutes in the larger pan. The finished product was very moist and dense, but more like a cake. They cut nicely with a plastic knife and retained their moist texture for days to follow. They were good, but I probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is great. Of course, I'm glad that I read the reviews before I made this, so that I knew that it needed to be made in a 9x13 pan. I used 3 eggs and I baked it for approximately 40 minutes and it came out with a nice texture...firm on top and moist and fudgy on the inside. I did not add the chocolate on top because I felt that it would make an already sweet recipe (because of the entire can of coconut pecan frosting that goes into it) too sweet. I'm glad I made that call because the finished product is very sweet. It's good...but sweet. I am going to cut small pieces of this and serve it for our game day party tomorrow. The sour cream helps with the soft but dense texture, and you can definitely taste the coconut pecan frosting in each bite. Next time I will add the cup of pecans into the batter (didn't have any), as I think that will add a nice crunch to it. Overall, I thought it was a good recipe. I was afraid to try after reading many of the reviews but I'm glad I did. Now the true test will be tomorrow...when the guests eat the brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States