Brownies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
My Brownie troop made these this year for gifts to give, this is the 2nd year with this type of project. The kids loved it and was easy for them to do. Recipes in a jar is now a tradition with my scout troops. The girls are comming back saying they loved how they cooked up. Some even got to cook with their Dad's!!!!!!! I am asked for the full recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Delicious! Chewy, Chocolatey & easy to make. Recipe makes a full 9"X13" pan of eauql size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are excellent! I don't care for nuts in my brownies, so I substituted peanut butter chips and chocolate chips instead. * Be sure your jar will hold 32 oz. before you begin - or you will not be able to fit all ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I had a Christmas cookie party. I had my friends come over and make this mix to give away to family and friends for the holidays. We put the mix in large ziploc bags and placed it inside an oven mitt. This worked out great and everyone just raved about how great the brownies were and how they kept them for themselves. This is now apart of our holiday traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Just made this recipe to test it out for holiday gifts. It's easy on the recipient, works great and tastes great. I cut the sugar to 2 cups as some others did, and added 1/2 c. chocolate chips instead of nuts. My kids actually thought less chips would be better so I'll probably go with 1/3 c. next time. And melt the butter/marg before adding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
These are the best browinie that I have ever made! My Family just can't get enough of them.I gave these in a jar last year(2002) for Christmas and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
These are wonderful brownies. I decreased the sugar to 2 cups. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
First time I made two batches, one for a gift and made one for myself. This is a great recipe. Once you have the mix in the jar, it is easy to make the cookies and they taste great. I used a wide mouth jar with a lid that had a pretty colored piece of material over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
delicious recipe. Lots of sugar though but that's what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very good. We used Chocolate Chucks instead of nuts and we are going to put the ingredients in an Oven Mitt instead of a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsu77noles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States