Brownies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Delicious! Chewy, Chocolatey & easy to make. Recipe makes a full 9"X13" pan of eauql size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
My Brownie troop made these this year for gifts to give, this is the 2nd year with this type of project. The kids loved it and was easy for them to do. Recipes in a jar is now a tradition with my scout troops. The girls are comming back saying they loved how they cooked up. Some even got to cook with their Dad's!!!!!!! I am asked for the full recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are excellent! I don't care for nuts in my brownies, so I substituted peanut butter chips and chocolate chips instead. * Be sure your jar will hold 32 oz. before you begin - or you will not be able to fit all ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
These are the best browinie that I have ever made! My Family just can't get enough of them.I gave these in a jar last year(2002) for Christmas and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I'm testing in-a-jar recipes for Christmas and these are not one of my top choices...Very easy to make, and very moist, but bland tasting. Nobody in my family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
These are wonderful brownies. I decreased the sugar to 2 cups. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
The batter was so thick that I couldn't get it out of the bowl. I followed the recipe, so I don't know what went wrong, maybe the butter, I let it soften and then beat it with a mixer so it would blend, should it have been melted? You need to say so in your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
First time I made two batches, one for a gift and made one for myself. This is a great recipe. Once you have the mix in the jar, it is easy to make the cookies and they taste great. I used a wide mouth jar with a lid that had a pretty colored piece of material over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe was okay,not fantastic! my husband hasn't even touched them. That is usually a good indicator. I did add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips instead of nuts, I can't imagine how they would have turned out had I not added those. The flavor just doesn't have any umpft! plus they are too cake like, we like ours oohy and goohy, These need less eggs, and maybe bakers chocolate, and also maybe some different sort of chocolate chips. A good recipe if you like to experiment with different things but not good for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
delicious recipe. Lots of sugar though but that's what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States