Brownies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very good. We used Chocolate Chucks instead of nuts and we are going to put the ingredients in an Oven Mitt instead of a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsu77noles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I had a Christmas cookie party. I had my friends come over and make this mix to give away to family and friends for the holidays. We put the mix in large ziploc bags and placed it inside an oven mitt. This worked out great and everyone just raved about how great the brownies were and how they kept them for themselves. This is now apart of our holiday traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
They tasted pretty good, but I had a hard time fitting them into a jar. I had a lot of left over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
delicious recipe. Lots of sugar though but that's what makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe was okay,not fantastic! my husband hasn't even touched them. That is usually a good indicator. I did add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips instead of nuts, I can't imagine how they would have turned out had I not added those. The flavor just doesn't have any umpft! plus they are too cake like, we like ours oohy and goohy, These need less eggs, and maybe bakers chocolate, and also maybe some different sort of chocolate chips. A good recipe if you like to experiment with different things but not good for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
First time I made two batches, one for a gift and made one for myself. This is a great recipe. Once you have the mix in the jar, it is easy to make the cookies and they taste great. I used a wide mouth jar with a lid that had a pretty colored piece of material over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
The batter was so thick that I couldn't get it out of the bowl. I followed the recipe, so I don't know what went wrong, maybe the butter, I let it soften and then beat it with a mixer so it would blend, should it have been melted? You need to say so in your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
These are wonderful brownies. I decreased the sugar to 2 cups. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I'm testing in-a-jar recipes for Christmas and these are not one of my top choices...Very easy to make, and very moist, but bland tasting. Nobody in my family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States