Brownies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe can be used to make delicious fudgy brownies with a few tweaks. 2 cups of sugar instead of 2 1\4 1 cup of butter melted, instead of 3/4 cup 1 tsp. vanilla added 3 eggs instead of 4. Only use 4 eggs if you prefer cake-like brownies. Bake and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Not bad at all. I made this today with one slight change. I had a chocolate craving and no chocolate, so I was looking for brownie recipes that do not involve chocolate chunks. I hate brownie recipes that are nothing but sugar. You can't taste the chocolate with too much sugar, so I cut waaay back on it. The brownies were good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for 2 co-workers and they loved it. I also made a batch for myself to see how they were and they turned out good. I followed the recipe just as it is. Great idea, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Loved it! I used one less egg because I do not like cakey brownies, but everyone loved them. I don't think I will buy the packages of brownie mix ever again, this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I can't rate it 5 stars yet because we haven't actually tried baking it. But I made this mix with my Girl Scout troop tonight and it was a great learning lesson for them - measuring, pouring, identifying what the different ingredients were for. Thanks for the simple recipe that was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome used last christmas and was a cheap gift I could give to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The best thick brownies I have made in a long time! Very awesome! Quick to make, with many smiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made these for a Red Cross event and they were a hit. While warm out of the oven,I added a bit of powdered sugar to the top, which is how I remember them as a child. The only difficulty I had was fitting all the ingredients in a jar as a gift. I found that pounding the jar on a carpeted floor settles each section nicely to fit the rest of the ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made 5 batches of these today for Christmas presents. I put them in decorative cookie bags and paired them up with Christmas oven mitts. I also made a batch for myself to see if they were even worth giving away. They are very nice. Moist and chewy and rich. I did add a tsp of vanilla but that's the only thing I changed. I was going to melt the butter to make the batter easier to spread but found I didn't have to. Really good brownie recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
addition idea: get a small plastic bag and fill it with sprinkles. attach it to the back of the directions and lable the bag "LOVE" . on the last step of the directions, put: Remove from over and sprinkle it with Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States