Brownies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Not bad at all. I made this today with one slight change. I had a chocolate craving and no chocolate, so I was looking for brownie recipes that do not involve chocolate chunks. I hate brownie recipes that are nothing but sugar. You can't taste the chocolate with too much sugar, so I cut waaay back on it. The brownies were good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for 2 co-workers and they loved it. I also made a batch for myself to see how they were and they turned out good. I followed the recipe just as it is. Great idea, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Loved it! I used one less egg because I do not like cakey brownies, but everyone loved them. I don't think I will buy the packages of brownie mix ever again, this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I can't rate it 5 stars yet because we haven't actually tried baking it. But I made this mix with my Girl Scout troop tonight and it was a great learning lesson for them - measuring, pouring, identifying what the different ingredients were for. Thanks for the simple recipe that was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome used last christmas and was a cheap gift I could give to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The best thick brownies I have made in a long time! Very awesome! Quick to make, with many smiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made these for a Red Cross event and they were a hit. While warm out of the oven,I added a bit of powdered sugar to the top, which is how I remember them as a child. The only difficulty I had was fitting all the ingredients in a jar as a gift. I found that pounding the jar on a carpeted floor settles each section nicely to fit the rest of the ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made 5 batches of these today for Christmas presents. I put them in decorative cookie bags and paired them up with Christmas oven mitts. I also made a batch for myself to see if they were even worth giving away. They are very nice. Moist and chewy and rich. I did add a tsp of vanilla but that's the only thing I changed. I was going to melt the butter to make the batter easier to spread but found I didn't have to. Really good brownie recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
addition idea: get a small plastic bag and fill it with sprinkles. attach it to the back of the directions and lable the bag "LOVE" . on the last step of the directions, put: Remove from over and sprinkle it with Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Just made this recipe to test it out for holiday gifts. It's easy on the recipient, works great and tastes great. I cut the sugar to 2 cups as some others did, and added 1/2 c. chocolate chips instead of nuts. My kids actually thought less chips would be better so I'll probably go with 1/3 c. next time. And melt the butter/marg before adding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States