Brownies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
sounds really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is insanely yummy! Definitely worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
ultra ultra dry - put it in a 9 x 13 pan with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp bs - didn't help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I didn't think these were bad at all. I did add some milk, but that was my only addition. I also had to use soy flour + water for the eggs since I was out and I didn't add the topping. I made these into mini brownies in a mini muffin pan, cooking them for about 10 minutes. The batter was really good, and the brownies were pretty good too. Especially the doughy ones :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made some adjustments to mine, because of previous reviews, I did 1/4 less flour, added 1/4 more sugar and some milk. Also I added 1/2 tsp. of baking poweder. The result was good, if a little rich. I probably should have added more sugar, but still enjoyable. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderfully simple recipe put together in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
added half a cup of cream and they turned out great ! very rich in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I probably should have tookin the time to read the comments BEFORE cooking, so i went by the recipe...I agree they are very dry and super dense! The only thing that made these edible was a brownie glaze i made, and a tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I tried making this on a whim and it turned out like a dense cake. The favor was a bit bland for what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We used some of the ideas to make these and they were still very flat and flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States