Brownies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I goofed. I was interrupted many times and ended up using both the cocoa powder and semi-sweet chocolate in the brownie mix. It fix this blunder, I added 1/4 c sugar, 1 c milk, 2 T oil, 1 T baking powder, and walnuts. Put it into a 9x13 pan for 40-45 minutes. Came out ok. Needed more sugar. It was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Chapa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Vernon, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I read the helpful reviews, so I substituted 1 cup of the butter with sour cream, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda, 3 tablespoons of almond butter, a teaspoon of more of salt, and I substituted cacao for cocoa 1-1. I also used 1 cup of organic raw sugar and 1 cup of organic brown sugar, to counteract the sourness of the cream. It seems to have just the right consistency and is not too dry, as other reviewers said regarding this version. It came out moist, not too fudge but yet not too fluffy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I'm sorry but these were so dry. I even took the advice of other reviews and they were still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
sounds really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is insanely yummy! Definitely worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
ultra ultra dry - put it in a 9 x 13 pan with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp bs - didn't help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Pass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I didn't think these were bad at all. I did add some milk, but that was my only addition. I also had to use soy flour + water for the eggs since I was out and I didn't add the topping. I made these into mini brownies in a mini muffin pan, cooking them for about 10 minutes. The batter was really good, and the brownies were pretty good too. Especially the doughy ones :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made some adjustments to mine, because of previous reviews, I did 1/4 less flour, added 1/4 more sugar and some milk. Also I added 1/2 tsp. of baking poweder. The result was good, if a little rich. I probably should have added more sugar, but still enjoyable. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderfully simple recipe put together in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
added half a cup of cream and they turned out great ! very rich in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States