Brownies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I'm sorry but these were so dry. I even took the advice of other reviews and they were still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
sounds really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is insanely yummy! Definitely worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
ultra ultra dry - put it in a 9 x 13 pan with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp bs - didn't help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Pass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I didn't think these were bad at all. I did add some milk, but that was my only addition. I also had to use soy flour + water for the eggs since I was out and I didn't add the topping. I made these into mini brownies in a mini muffin pan, cooking them for about 10 minutes. The batter was really good, and the brownies were pretty good too. Especially the doughy ones :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made some adjustments to mine, because of previous reviews, I did 1/4 less flour, added 1/4 more sugar and some milk. Also I added 1/2 tsp. of baking poweder. The result was good, if a little rich. I probably should have added more sugar, but still enjoyable. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderfully simple recipe put together in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
added half a cup of cream and they turned out great ! very rich in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I probably should have tookin the time to read the comments BEFORE cooking, so i went by the recipe...I agree they are very dry and super dense! The only thing that made these edible was a brownie glaze i made, and a tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I tried making this on a whim and it turned out like a dense cake. The favor was a bit bland for what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States