Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
VERY GREASY...But they still tasted good. Only use 1 cup of oil and I don't think they will be greasy like mine where....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The baking time was all wrong. Not only were the brownies greasy and bland, but they were extremely tough. I would NOT recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Krzizike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So disgusting and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Pools of oil on the top of my "brownies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made these and used a glass pan, forgot to grease. They turned out fine. The also kept falling apart and got hard after 20 minutes. I used canola oil for them and not vegetable oil. They were great after I frosted them. Very easy to make. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef's Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I needed a brownie recipe without butter, so I gave these a try. These tasted great but were a runny mess due to too much oil in the recipe. After 30 minutes I took them out of the oven but they didn't seem really done. I probably won't fool with making them again. My family did eat them up, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used only one cup of vegetables oil instead of one and a half. The brownies turned out pretty good. however, they were not chocolaty enough and needed more sugar. They also required more cooking time than stated in the directions. If I make them again, I would change a few minor things. Overall, the brownies were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The recipe's measurements are off. Made them twice and could only eat the outside portions. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe 3 times now the first 2 times came out gooey and crisp around the edges but a bit grainy cause of the sugar made them a third time and did the eggs oil and this time mixed the sugar in with the oil and eggs before the flour mixture baked them and they came out more like a cake brownie can anybody tell me why this happened please ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
They were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus Libertina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States