Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This is a very easy recipe to make. I thought that these brownies tasted good because they have that light, bittersweet chocolate flavor instead of the very sweet fudgey chocolate flavor. My boyfriend who is not a chocoholic really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
Yuck! My fiance and I did not like these. I guess we aren't German chocolate fans. I used this recipe to use up a Duncan Hines German Chocolate Cake mix. It took about 25 minutes for the brownies to cook. I will not be making these again and will stick to the brownie mix for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This recipe sucks. They take longer to cook than the recipe says. By the time the middle is done, the sides are dark.Don't waste your time with this one.Buy a packaged mix. You'd be better off. YUCK!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
The first batch I made was eaten very quickly. You can use any kind of chocolate cake mix. They are moist and good. My kids liked them. It is easy and handy if you don't have a brownie mix at home. So, they do not suck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYGRIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
These were VERY good brownies! My 11 yo daughter made them with about 3 minutes of prep time. We did bake them in a smaller pan than recommended - a 7 x 10 or so, and they took about 27 minutes to bake. My daughter used 1 cup chocolate chips instead of the 1/2 cup nuts - they tasted just like "boxed" brownies! (We used a deep chocolate cake mix) A great snack in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe was a just what i needed. I had to bake brownies for my daughters fair at school.I had no money or time to pick up a brownie mix.I had a box of devils food cake mix and it worked great. If it didnt work for you you dont know how to follow a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Although they took 25 minutes to bake, this was a great recipe for tasty but not too sweet brownies that can be put together quickly with minimal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was foolproof, as described, but not very tasty. In a pinch I'd consider using it again. I used Betty Crocker Super Moist Devil's Food mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I used a box of Devil's food cake mix. Very great brownies recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This recipe was SO easy to follow and turned out great! I handed the kids the recipe and walked out of the kitchen. We are eating the brownies now and really enjoying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States