Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This seems to be missing an ingredient. VERY DRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
These were fast but powdery instead of moist. I will stick to my from scratch recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I would definitely not call these brownies. This was more like a very thin chocolate cake without frosting. Not very good and plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This recipe was SO easy to follow and turned out great! I handed the kids the recipe and walked out of the kitchen. We are eating the brownies now and really enjoying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I used a box of Devil's food cake mix. Very great brownies recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was foolproof, as described, but not very tasty. In a pinch I'd consider using it again. I used Betty Crocker Super Moist Devil's Food mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Although they took 25 minutes to bake, this was a great recipe for tasty but not too sweet brownies that can be put together quickly with minimal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe was a just what i needed. I had to bake brownies for my daughters fair at school.I had no money or time to pick up a brownie mix.I had a box of devils food cake mix and it worked great. If it didnt work for you you dont know how to follow a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
These were VERY good brownies! My 11 yo daughter made them with about 3 minutes of prep time. We did bake them in a smaller pan than recommended - a 7 x 10 or so, and they took about 27 minutes to bake. My daughter used 1 cup chocolate chips instead of the 1/2 cup nuts - they tasted just like "boxed" brownies! (We used a deep chocolate cake mix) A great snack in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
The first batch I made was eaten very quickly. You can use any kind of chocolate cake mix. They are moist and good. My kids liked them. It is easy and handy if you don't have a brownie mix at home. So, they do not suck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYGRIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States