Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
These brownies were great! My five-year old daughter and I made these for my husband for Father's Day and he loved them. My daughter had fun helping me make them and we all enjoyed eating them. This is a recipe I'll make for every Father's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
I've made this several times and it turns out great. Watch cooking time-don't overcook. This has become "MY" brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absolutelybecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! I had one many years ago nearly like this that I had lost, and was craving it! The only change was that I used semi-sweet chocolate squares and added some vanilla. These brownies are great. Very chewy and fall apart easily, but wonderful flavor! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Brownies were moist and kind of dense which I liked. I made a 1/2 recipe since I was short on chocolate squares. I didn't bother with the sifting and double boiler. I simply combined the dry ingredients in a bowl, melted the chocolate & butter in the microwave then added that and the eggs to the dry ingredients and used my electric beater to combine. I did not alter the ingredients but added a touch of vanilla extract. Since I was making a half recipe in a smaller pan I only cooked for 25 minutes. You do not want to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These came out quite chewy. I like brownies when they're a bit more fudgey but these were a great success at home all the same. I suggest you don't bake more than indicated and also added a teaspoonful of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbfelix90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Good but just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These were pretty good, but I am going to keep trying new brownie recipes. I didn't mix any candies in, but I dusted some with powdered sugar and cut them with my new Wilton brownie cutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Good basic brownie and the plus for us is that they are not too sweet - because of the unsweetened chocolate. Just a little on the chewy side, but otherwise very good. For those that complain of bitterness just use semisweet chocolate instead - very easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
i don't know but when i made this recipe, the result was kind of bitter. am i doing something wrong. this is a chewy recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States