Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KL
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Only let sit for a few hours. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
You will not want to share these cookies! Oh boy where these a hit! However, I won't be making these very often as it wouldn't be very long before I wouldn't be able to fit through the door. They were very hard not to eat. They lasted a grand total of 2 hours here. (to be fair there was 6 of us eating them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love this recipe it's a all timer , go to recipe. my friends and family love it this recipe is my favorite recipe for a mixture that is two of my favorites; brownies and cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris Rojas
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe. Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemere
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I DID NOT LET CHILL OVERNIGHT. I stuck in freezer for about 30 minutes. I added mini choc chips. So yummy! Only made 1/2 batch, more than enough. I recommend making 1/2 of them without the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It didn't turn out as cookies.It turned out as buns but I still loved it.I added chocolate to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My son and I just made these and everyone loved them. We added a 1/2 a cup of flour to the recipe and put them in the freezer for 15 min. The cookies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good but the recipe makes alot; I adjusted the recipe to make 6 but it made 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe works great, but if you have a package brownie mix, you can follow those directions and add 1 small package betty crocker sugar cookie mix with about 1 c flour to make thick dough. Scoop into balls and bake 15 min or until barely gooey in center for nice moist brownie cookies. I sometimes add chocolate chips and cranberries for extra goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the recipe. It's perfect when I have a sweet tooth and need something sweet. I've found that if you spray your hands with a little non-stick spray, it's easier to roll the cookies in the powdered sugar. If you make the balls really small when you're putting them on the sheet, then they will cook flat. Make them a little bigger and they'll be almost like the perfect brownie. I normally make them when I'm in a hurry for an event, and I make the batter and put them in the freezer for 2 hours. That works gloriously, and they don't stick to your hands half as much. I have to cook them about 15 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States