Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Delicious! The 3rd grade class LOVED them and begged for more! I didn't roll in the confectioners sugar and left out the nuts because of nut allergies. This was good also because I could serve to one with milk allergies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I can't believe this recipe only has a 3-star rating. This cookie is wonderful. When my 11-year old grandson visits this is one of our favorite cookies to make together. It does have to be refrigerated but it's very simple. Mix it one night, bake it the next night. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Bland? Nu uh! They get a little messy when you're rolling them into balls, but they're definitely well worth the trouble. I added some chopped pecans and they taste just like my grandma's brownies. Be sure to spray your pans though (even the non-stick ones), as they do tend to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by admoore72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DONP17
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Amazing recipe. Very little effort and great results. I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I didn't use the powdered sugar either. I also tried making them on non-stick aluminum foil. Worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I think this recipe is great. The people at work love it. It is easy to make. I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
OMG these cookies are so GOOD!!! ive been making them so much now. they r my families fave cookies now and they keep requesting them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
My sister and I used to make these when we were kids. They are the same as I remember, and I love them. Others say they are bland, but I think only because we have become accustomed to much richer, sweeter foods. These are old-fashioned and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
These were excellent! If you are looking for a chocolately, chewy cookie, this is it! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very good and tasty. I used canola oil, egg substitue and a little less sugar. They came out of the oven just fine, but mine did not crackle like the one in the picture. But they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Everyone loved these cookies! Super moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States