Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DONP17
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Amazing recipe. Very little effort and great results. I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I didn't use the powdered sugar either. I also tried making them on non-stick aluminum foil. Worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I wasn't thrilled with these. They are fine if you HAVE to have something sweet, but I have been experimenting to find the perfect soft chocolate cookies, and these are not it. They bake really flat, and just have too much of a sweet cocoa-y flavor. I did find what I was looking for however in the recipe called "Soft Chocolate Cookies" on this site. Those were 5 stars and had great texture flavor! That is the recipe I will be saving to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! They cook a little flat, but the dough itself is fabulous. I could hardly get it into the oven! But anyway, three stars because I, myself, am stupid. I printed it out and began cooking it [for a thing I had that day] and then came to 'Chill overnight'. I spazzed, cut corners, and stuck it in the freezer for 30 minutes. That worked. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P. Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I think this recipe is great. The people at work love it. It is easy to make. I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Bland? Nu uh! They get a little messy when you're rolling them into balls, but they're definitely well worth the trouble. I added some chopped pecans and they taste just like my grandma's brownies. Be sure to spray your pans though (even the non-stick ones), as they do tend to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by admoore72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
OMG these cookies are so GOOD!!! ive been making them so much now. they r my families fave cookies now and they keep requesting them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Accidentally added the confectioner's sugar to the batter. I still rolled each dough ball in confectioner's sugar after it was chilled. I thought it was still delicious. These cookies have a hint of a great brownie with the texture of a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is a good basic recipe for such a cookie and does taste like a brownie but is chewier and of course a little drier.... the basic recipe also does need a little more cocoa and so I added some extra.... This cookie is best cooked so the middle is still "raw" and thus it cools to fudgy.... best cooked like "chewy" chocolate chip cookies.... also good with chocolate frosting drizzled on top or sandwiched in between too cookies.... then it is extra chocolate richness! I also mixed the cofectioner's sugar sprinkled on top with cocoa. Tastes great and extra "brownie-like" with the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
very very sweet. plus you have to take the cookies out after about 8 mins so they dont get burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This cookie recipe was good, although it is like the title says its more of a brownie than a cookie. I added chocolate chips instead of nuts and it was delicious.. although my dad thought they were uncooked in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States