Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2000
The dough doesn't chill into anything that can easily be rolled into balls, even after I put it in the freezer for two days. I took the dough, added chocolate chips, and made it into drop cookies, but they turned out to be fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Maybe I did something wrong but my husband and I both found these very bland. Nothing like the richness of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I think this recipe is great. The people at work love it. It is easy to make. I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These cookies were very bland. They tasted like straight sugar, not chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
OMG these cookies are so GOOD!!! ive been making them so much now. they r my families fave cookies now and they keep requesting them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
interesting! i dont usually refridgerate the brownie mixture! very nice! Consider myself fatter no ive tried making it!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFENMUMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
My sister and I used to make these when we were kids. They are the same as I remember, and I love them. Others say they are bland, but I think only because we have become accustomed to much richer, sweeter foods. These are old-fashioned and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Bland? Nu uh! They get a little messy when you're rolling them into balls, but they're definitely well worth the trouble. I added some chopped pecans and they taste just like my grandma's brownies. Be sure to spray your pans though (even the non-stick ones), as they do tend to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by admoore72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is a good basic recipe for such a cookie and does taste like a brownie but is chewier and of course a little drier.... the basic recipe also does need a little more cocoa and so I added some extra.... This cookie is best cooked so the middle is still "raw" and thus it cools to fudgy.... best cooked like "chewy" chocolate chip cookies.... also good with chocolate frosting drizzled on top or sandwiched in between too cookies.... then it is extra chocolate richness! I also mixed the cofectioner's sugar sprinkled on top with cocoa. Tastes great and extra "brownie-like" with the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This cookie recipe was good, although it is like the title says its more of a brownie than a cookie. I added chocolate chips instead of nuts and it was delicious.. although my dad thought they were uncooked in the middle...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States