Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I actually just dumped the whole concoction into a round cake pan and baked it for about 14 minutes. I didn't use powdered sugar I didn't read the whole process and was just looking to solve a serious chocolate fix...so i didn't refrigerate it. It turned out pretty good as brownies...i also halved it due to the lack of two eggs. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.maughan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! They cook a little flat, but the dough itself is fabulous. I could hardly get it into the oven! But anyway, three stars because I, myself, am stupid. I printed it out and began cooking it [for a thing I had that day] and then came to 'Chill overnight'. I spazzed, cut corners, and stuck it in the freezer for 30 minutes. That worked. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P. Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Wonderful! I took these to a cookout and everyone loved them. There were several left and guests requested to take them home! Definitely more like a brownie- which is not a bad thing.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I wasn't thrilled with these. They are fine if you HAVE to have something sweet, but I have been experimenting to find the perfect soft chocolate cookies, and these are not it. They bake really flat, and just have too much of a sweet cocoa-y flavor. I did find what I was looking for however in the recipe called "Soft Chocolate Cookies" on this site. Those were 5 stars and had great texture flavor! That is the recipe I will be saving to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did not like them after I made them. I thought they tasted rather bland. Once they cooled, I drizzled them with Hersheys Chocolate Syrup and chilled them in the fridge over night. They tasted so much better this way. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Everyone loved these cookies! Super moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Delicious! The 3rd grade class LOVED them and begged for more! I didn't roll in the confectioners sugar and left out the nuts because of nut allergies. This was good also because I could serve to one with milk allergies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Accidentally added the confectioner's sugar to the batter. I still rolled each dough ball in confectioner's sugar after it was chilled. I thought it was still delicious. These cookies have a hint of a great brownie with the texture of a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very good and tasty. I used canola oil, egg substitue and a little less sugar. They came out of the oven just fine, but mine did not crackle like the one in the picture. But they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
ok these were really awsome, so don't get me wrong when you look at my four star rating. it's just that i was expecting very moist, soft baked cookies...and they just turned out to be brownies in the form of cookies. these cookies are really great, but they're brownies, and not really cookies. i cut the sugar by 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips (someone else's idea, only they added choc. chips, not white). i recommend adding white chocolate chips...yummmmmyyyyy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States