Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pistonhammer
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I cooked these a couple time in the past two days and they just do not do it for me. Unlike most reviews mine did not seem overly sweet but seemed lacking in chocolate flavor. I got a nice fluffy cookie and it tastes much better with walnuts in it, where the walnut takes the center stage and I got a bland chocolate flavor back round. This is a good start for a brownie cookie, but for me its not enough brownie and not enough cookie and I get stuck with something in the middle and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pistonhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I had to add 1/2c flour to compensate for high altitude, and I would definitely add more cocoa powder next time. Otherwise, these were wonderful for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
these cookies were not good i took them out and they tasted like a big ball of powder cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I actually just dumped the whole concoction into a round cake pan and baked it for about 14 minutes. I didn't use powdered sugar I didn't read the whole process and was just looking to solve a serious chocolate fix...so i didn't refrigerate it. It turned out pretty good as brownies...i also halved it due to the lack of two eggs. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! They cook a little flat, but the dough itself is fabulous. I could hardly get it into the oven! But anyway, three stars because I, myself, am stupid. I printed it out and began cooking it [for a thing I had that day] and then came to 'Chill overnight'. I spazzed, cut corners, and stuck it in the freezer for 30 minutes. That worked. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P. Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Wonderful! I took these to a cookout and everyone loved them. There were several left and guests requested to take them home! Definitely more like a brownie- which is not a bad thing.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I wasn't thrilled with these. They are fine if you HAVE to have something sweet, but I have been experimenting to find the perfect soft chocolate cookies, and these are not it. They bake really flat, and just have too much of a sweet cocoa-y flavor. I did find what I was looking for however in the recipe called "Soft Chocolate Cookies" on this site. Those were 5 stars and had great texture flavor! That is the recipe I will be saving to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did not like them after I made them. I thought they tasted rather bland. Once they cooled, I drizzled them with Hersheys Chocolate Syrup and chilled them in the fridge over night. They tasted so much better this way. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Everyone loved these cookies! Super moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States