Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I accidentally grabbed my mint extract instead of vanilla and I'm glad I did. I also mixed in some chocolate chips. Mint-chocolate brownie cookies? Yes, please! These turned out perfect, crisp edges and soft, chewy middles. Great for my husband's potluck at work, where they always eagerly await the batch of cookies I send him with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe! Simple and yummy! I loved the way mine looked after rolling them in powdered sugar before baking! Made them look all festive and fancy! :) Thanks for sharing this! It was a big hit with my 4 and 6 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I did not chill the dough, but added about 3/4 c powdered sugar to give it more substance. I did chill the cookie sheets though which made a big difference and only takes about 30 mins (keeps them from spreading too much) and did not roll them in powdered sugar. I am going to frost them with peppermint frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I am really excited to make these. I followed the adivce of one of the reviews and added choc chips and took out some sugar. So far my batter is not thick enough to roll into balls but we will see what happenes!!! Thanks :) I made these cookies and they did not turn out as tougt. They were nice and big but didn't have a cookie taste. I also ended up burning after 11 mins. Only one batch worked at 8 mins. Still pretty good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I loved them!!!!!!!! I will make again! I took them to my homeschooling class, they ate all but five. I brought them home and they ate the last bits pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kimbolton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It is a rare event that I will give a recipe FIVE stars. This recipe was delicious. The cookies were delicious, soft and chewy. I recommend you chill this dough overnight, then use it to make small cookies. The ball of cookie dough you put on the pan should be only slightly larger than a quarter. I made a custom chocolate glaze to go on top the cookie. Everyone loved it. This recipe was a hit! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
best cookie ive ever had! i strongly advise this cookie. prepared to be amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The cookies were really nice! I baked them for 10 minutes then let them sit over night and now they're crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I love these cookies! They are absolutely amazing! Their quick procedure makes them even better. Though I would say they need something more to make them more chewy, because I found them just a bit too dry for a BROWNIE cookie. Otherwise, they would be heavenly. I made these for my grandparents, and they loved them with tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made these last night for a high school reunion this weeknd. there are bitter and bland... So if anyone out there is going to try this give yourself a day or two to either doctor it up or make something else.. I added chocolate morsel(semi sweet) and a little more than a dash of cinimmon. they tasted much better. I also added a dash of cinimmon to the confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States