Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It is a rare event that I will give a recipe FIVE stars. This recipe was delicious. The cookies were delicious, soft and chewy. I recommend you chill this dough overnight, then use it to make small cookies. The ball of cookie dough you put on the pan should be only slightly larger than a quarter. I made a custom chocolate glaze to go on top the cookie. Everyone loved it. This recipe was a hit! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
best cookie ive ever had! i strongly advise this cookie. prepared to be amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The cookies were really nice! I baked them for 10 minutes then let them sit over night and now they're crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I love these cookies! They are absolutely amazing! Their quick procedure makes them even better. Though I would say they need something more to make them more chewy, because I found them just a bit too dry for a BROWNIE cookie. Otherwise, they would be heavenly. I made these for my grandparents, and they loved them with tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made these last night for a high school reunion this weeknd. there are bitter and bland... So if anyone out there is going to try this give yourself a day or two to either doctor it up or make something else.. I added chocolate morsel(semi sweet) and a little more than a dash of cinimmon. they tasted much better. I also added a dash of cinimmon to the confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
it's somewhat bland then i added more sugar then it's good to go !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
DELICIOUS! I had to make them twice, half of them were gone before I got the second batch outta the oven. If there were more stars, i'd give this recipe more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were so easy to make and my husband said they are stupid good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMDGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pistonhammer
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I cooked these a couple time in the past two days and they just do not do it for me. Unlike most reviews mine did not seem overly sweet but seemed lacking in chocolate flavor. I got a nice fluffy cookie and it tastes much better with walnuts in it, where the walnut takes the center stage and I got a bland chocolate flavor back round. This is a good start for a brownie cookie, but for me its not enough brownie and not enough cookie and I get stuck with something in the middle and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pistonhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States