Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Hmm...I know I did everything right when I made these cookies but they are totally flat and look nothing like the beautiful pictures! My "dough" was extremely sticky and definitely didn't make little balls - it just stuck to itself and everything else. The cookies spread out a lot when baking so make sure your dough balls are small. I also don't know how I feel about the taste...I'll eat just about anything so I know I will eat them up but I wanted to make them for my boyfriend and I'm not sure if he'll like them! Boo :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Mmm, very good! Rich, soft and chewy! THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good cookie, I added about 1 cup light brown sugar, maybe a little more. It gave it a very chewy, more cookie like texture, and I didn't have to refrigerate the dough. A big hit at my husbands office party, and with my boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I accidentally grabbed my mint extract instead of vanilla and I'm glad I did. I also mixed in some chocolate chips. Mint-chocolate brownie cookies? Yes, please! These turned out perfect, crisp edges and soft, chewy middles. Great for my husband's potluck at work, where they always eagerly await the batch of cookies I send him with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe! Simple and yummy! I loved the way mine looked after rolling them in powdered sugar before baking! Made them look all festive and fancy! :) Thanks for sharing this! It was a big hit with my 4 and 6 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I did not chill the dough, but added about 3/4 c powdered sugar to give it more substance. I did chill the cookie sheets though which made a big difference and only takes about 30 mins (keeps them from spreading too much) and did not roll them in powdered sugar. I am going to frost them with peppermint frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I am really excited to make these. I followed the adivce of one of the reviews and added choc chips and took out some sugar. So far my batter is not thick enough to roll into balls but we will see what happenes!!! Thanks :) I made these cookies and they did not turn out as tougt. They were nice and big but didn't have a cookie taste. I also ended up burning after 11 mins. Only one batch worked at 8 mins. Still pretty good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I loved them!!!!!!!! I will make again! I took them to my homeschooling class, they ate all but five. I brought them home and they ate the last bits pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kimbolton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It is a rare event that I will give a recipe FIVE stars. This recipe was delicious. The cookies were delicious, soft and chewy. I recommend you chill this dough overnight, then use it to make small cookies. The ball of cookie dough you put on the pan should be only slightly larger than a quarter. I made a custom chocolate glaze to go on top the cookie. Everyone loved it. This recipe was a hit! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
best cookie ive ever had! i strongly advise this cookie. prepared to be amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States